We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$ 172
US$ 157
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 193
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 110
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centro Capital Centre(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 242
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 392
US$ 311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,940)
Filter reviews
2,941 results
Traveller rating
2,001
550
221
89
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,001
550
221
89
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicesaadiyat islandolea restaurantmanhattan loungeadult poolocean suitekids clubsea viewasian restaurantfamily poolbeautiful resortspg memberhalf boardmain poolhuge bathroomlife guardsmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,203 - 2,208 of 2,941 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The choice was simple - the St.Regis or the Park Hyatt. we got it wrong. Superficially this is a beautiful hotel, but it lacks character and personality, it was empty when we were there, but still the service was at best mediocre. We waited nearly an hour for room service breakfast, and when it came the order was wrong. We also waited 40 minutes for our luggage to b delivered, and 15 minutes for the valet to bring our car. However one night we went up the road to the Park Hyatt - the meal and service in the grill was excellent. That is where we will stay on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chunkyunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Allan,

I am disappointed to read your comment and of course I am sorry for any shortfalls in our service that you experienced. I would welcome an opportunity to discuss these issues further with you and can be contacted at StRegis.Saadiyat@stregis.com. Or should you visit the city in the weeks ahead, please do contact me directly and I will attempt to change your view.

Warm regards,

John Pelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

If you are looking for a hotel on the beach then St Regis could be the answer to all your dreams. It is a massive property but many of the rooms have a superb ocean view. The photographs of the turquoise water and white sand are accurate although there are quite a few stones.
My wife and I are SPG gold members and so we given an upgrade to a superior room with sea view. The room was fabulous and the bathroom was magnificent. The bed was very comfortable and all the expected services and facilities were available except in room tea and coffee. The butler service will bring complimentary tea on request along with attending to your every whim.
The quality of the fixtures and fittings throughout the hotel are exceptional, particularly the light fittings. The Iridium Spa is very good but the b/attitude Spa in Grosvenor House is in a different class.
The food is excellent. Breakfast buffet in Olea is as good as anywhere and better than most. The service is very attentive. An equally superb lunch and dinner buffet is available in Olea. Sontaya is a south-east asian restaurant which serves delightful food and where the staff are so pleasant and helpful. The 55 and 5th Grill is very expensive but it does provide a marvelous culinary experience. Again the staff are superb and the sommelier is appropriately knowledgeable. The wine list on an iPad is interesting. The costa in these restaurants is high but worth it...value can be had in Olea if you are hungry. Drink prices are very high.
The pool areas are beautiful and well attended by staff and lifeguards.
The hotel would benefit from a shuttle service which I am told is in the pipeline. Taxis can booked with 15 minutes notice but are reliable.
The staff in general are very good, particularly at the front desk and in the restaurants. As for the reminder of the staff, some are very good and others are trying very hard.
There is a super golf course around the hotel if you need a break from the beach.
Given that this is a brand new hotel with some obvious teething problems I am already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and thank you for kind comments.
I am glad to hear your stay with us was wonderful and you took the time to truly experience our resort and our culinary offerings.
I will be happy to share your positive comments with our team and will certainly take your suggestion into consideration.
On behalf of the team, thank you again for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm regards,

John Pelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the St. Regis when visiting Abu Dhabi for a conference. Even though the hotel is not the closest to the Exhibition Centre, we brought our two kids with us, so for us this was the perfect spot.

The beach at the St. Regis is exactly what we had hoped it would be. Sandy, with turquoise waters and the most beautiful seashells one can possibly find. Since it is February the sea water was not very warm, however it was warm enough for us to go for a swim, including our 2-year old who loved it and didn't want to get out.

The pool selection was quite limited, with one big pool being closed for the winter and one being for adults only, we were left with the choice of one deep pool and the little splash pool at the kids club. It was enough to provide hours of fun though.

The kids club (called Sand Castle) is the best we have seen. The staff was incredibly attentive and patient, equally interested in face painting, sandcastle building or playing ball. Their splash pool has a big shade that covers about half of it, so one can stop worrying about the kids burning while spending hours playing in the water. Everything is enclosed, no option of escaping or getting lost.

Service at the St. Regis is perfect. Every request gets taken care of immediately. Our room was cleaned as soon as we left in the morning (it was ALWAYS done before we came back from the beach after about two hours). The rooms are incredibly soundproof; even when we could hear from the aisle that our neighbours were being very noisy, as soon as we walked into our room, we could no longer hear a single sound. Very impressive. Makes for GREAT sleep.

We ate at all the restaurants in service (there will be more opening soon) and everything was always great. Room service was prompt and food was very good as well. We loved the desserts and tea offered in the lobby, truly delicious.

Overall, we can only say good things about the St. Regis on Saadiyat Island. Our stay was perfect in every way. Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bringing_the_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort.
I appreciate you taking the time to post the review and thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed their time at Sandcastle Club, our dedicated facility for our little guests.
Just to let you know, the family pool in addition to our fully functional three outdoor pools, is now also open.
On behalf of the team, thank you again for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm regards,

John Pelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We picked st regis to try something new from the dubai beach hotels. Family with 2 young children so we were after something luxurious, relaxing with great food while a fun, safe and happening place for e kids. St regis saadiyat provides all that. I can really recommend it. Probably one of the three best places we've been to (in terms of beach resorts).

One thing to highlight, the hotel has only been open for three months. So, they are still working on it (main pool not yet open etc), there are plenty of small niggles they are fixing and the staff is not yet a well run machinery - BUT - assuming they progress in true st regis style over the next 6-12 months this should cement a place as a true world class beach resort for any traveller.

So my review takes the fact that a lot of work is still going into account but I havent discounted for it. Especially as we knew about it and didnt have much problem with it during our stay (although the kids drooled over the new main pool that wasnt open..)

Resort: fabulous mediterreanenan architecture. Massive place with hotel, villas, apartments and shopping centre. Right on a natural beach with great beach club and dolphines swiming aroun in the persian gulf.

Pools: two pools open and we spent all our time in the west pool which is great. Built on two levels and is almost like a club in itself. Restaurant, lounge, 3 pool sections and private cabanas. 34 degrees in the water, very good service..heaven!!

Rooms: excellent standards, spacious and very nice open plan bathrooms. We had a deluxe room, with balcony facing the ocean and this was def big enough for four of us. Go for an ocean suite if you want a separate room besides the bedroom.

Restaurants: generally very good. Een the buffe restaurant was good, sontaya the asian one we thought had excellent thai food. 55 and 5th (new york style steak house) on a different level. Super fine dining with great food and wine list. Try the short ribs..you will be surprised. Comes at a price but worth it.

So, all in all a great place that we will come back to. I think it wil get even better with time. The only negative thing i have to say is the cleaning wasnt 5 star but like other niggles i am sure the management will sort that out quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RichardU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Richard,

Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort. I thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review which I will be happy to share with the team. Glad to read about your experience at our restaurants which we are very proud of.
While your visit with us was during our first few weeks of operation, it is no excuse that certain spaces within our hotel were not up to the standard that we aim for it to be. I do apologize but I’m certain you will see all the changes when you visit us next.
Thank you again for the recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

John Pelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotel only just opened, and the greenery needs time to bed in, but the St Regis will be a pretty decent add-on to the Abu Dhabi hotel scene.

Cute Lil golf course actually at the hotel, biggest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel....(with a sea view as well!), and very attentive staff give this property an advantage over several other hotel groups in the UAE.

Excellent, safe, attractive beach with clear sea water and white sands.

Top end steak-house restaurant bit pricy, but quality good.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Radiowallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The golf course you mention is an 18-hole course designed by golfing legend Gary Player, which is a beautiful addition to the surrounding landscaping of the hotel. The gardens of the hotel are looking greener by the day and I’m sure you will see the same when you visit us next.
Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

John Pelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews