We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 97
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$ 169
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 242
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centro Capital Centre(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 392
US$ 311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,950)
Filter reviews
2,950 results
Traveller rating
2,009
551
221
89
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,009
551
221
89
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicesaadiyat islandolea restaurantmanhattan loungeadult poolocean suitekids clubsea viewasian restaurantfamily poolbeautiful resortspg memberhalf boardmain poolhuge bathroomlife guardsmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,209 - 2,214 of 2,950 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the St. Regis when visiting Abu Dhabi for a conference. Even though the hotel is not the closest to the Exhibition Centre, we brought our two kids with us, so for us this was the perfect spot.

The beach at the St. Regis is exactly what we had hoped it would be. Sandy, with turquoise waters and the most beautiful seashells one can possibly find. Since it is February the sea water was not very warm, however it was warm enough for us to go for a swim, including our 2-year old who loved it and didn't want to get out.

The pool selection was quite limited, with one big pool being closed for the winter and one being for adults only, we were left with the choice of one deep pool and the little splash pool at the kids club. It was enough to provide hours of fun though.

The kids club (called Sand Castle) is the best we have seen. The staff was incredibly attentive and patient, equally interested in face painting, sandcastle building or playing ball. Their splash pool has a big shade that covers about half of it, so one can stop worrying about the kids burning while spending hours playing in the water. Everything is enclosed, no option of escaping or getting lost.

Service at the St. Regis is perfect. Every request gets taken care of immediately. Our room was cleaned as soon as we left in the morning (it was ALWAYS done before we came back from the beach after about two hours). The rooms are incredibly soundproof; even when we could hear from the aisle that our neighbours were being very noisy, as soon as we walked into our room, we could no longer hear a single sound. Very impressive. Makes for GREAT sleep.

We ate at all the restaurants in service (there will be more opening soon) and everything was always great. Room service was prompt and food was very good as well. We loved the desserts and tea offered in the lobby, truly delicious.

Overall, we can only say good things about the St. Regis on Saadiyat Island. Our stay was perfect in every way. Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bringing_the_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort.
I appreciate you taking the time to post the review and thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed their time at Sandcastle Club, our dedicated facility for our little guests.
Just to let you know, the family pool in addition to our fully functional three outdoor pools, is now also open.
On behalf of the team, thank you again for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm regards,

John Pelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We picked st regis to try something new from the dubai beach hotels. Family with 2 young children so we were after something luxurious, relaxing with great food while a fun, safe and happening place for e kids. St regis saadiyat provides all that. I can really recommend it. Probably one of the three best places we've been to (in terms of beach resorts).

One thing to highlight, the hotel has only been open for three months. So, they are still working on it (main pool not yet open etc), there are plenty of small niggles they are fixing and the staff is not yet a well run machinery - BUT - assuming they progress in true st regis style over the next 6-12 months this should cement a place as a true world class beach resort for any traveller.

So my review takes the fact that a lot of work is still going into account but I havent discounted for it. Especially as we knew about it and didnt have much problem with it during our stay (although the kids drooled over the new main pool that wasnt open..)

Resort: fabulous mediterreanenan architecture. Massive place with hotel, villas, apartments and shopping centre. Right on a natural beach with great beach club and dolphines swiming aroun in the persian gulf.

Pools: two pools open and we spent all our time in the west pool which is great. Built on two levels and is almost like a club in itself. Restaurant, lounge, 3 pool sections and private cabanas. 34 degrees in the water, very good service..heaven!!

Rooms: excellent standards, spacious and very nice open plan bathrooms. We had a deluxe room, with balcony facing the ocean and this was def big enough for four of us. Go for an ocean suite if you want a separate room besides the bedroom.

Restaurants: generally very good. Een the buffe restaurant was good, sontaya the asian one we thought had excellent thai food. 55 and 5th (new york style steak house) on a different level. Super fine dining with great food and wine list. Try the short ribs..you will be surprised. Comes at a price but worth it.

So, all in all a great place that we will come back to. I think it wil get even better with time. The only negative thing i have to say is the cleaning wasnt 5 star but like other niggles i am sure the management will sort that out quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RichardU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Richard,

Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort. I thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review which I will be happy to share with the team. Glad to read about your experience at our restaurants which we are very proud of.
While your visit with us was during our first few weeks of operation, it is no excuse that certain spaces within our hotel were not up to the standard that we aim for it to be. I do apologize but I’m certain you will see all the changes when you visit us next.
Thank you again for the recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

John Pelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotel only just opened, and the greenery needs time to bed in, but the St Regis will be a pretty decent add-on to the Abu Dhabi hotel scene.

Cute Lil golf course actually at the hotel, biggest bathrooms I've seen in a hotel....(with a sea view as well!), and very attentive staff give this property an advantage over several other hotel groups in the UAE.

Excellent, safe, attractive beach with clear sea water and white sands.

Top end steak-house restaurant bit pricy, but quality good.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Radiowallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The golf course you mention is an 18-hole course designed by golfing legend Gary Player, which is a beautiful addition to the surrounding landscaping of the hotel. The gardens of the hotel are looking greener by the day and I’m sure you will see the same when you visit us next.
Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

John Pelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our arrival started very bad. We booked a seaview room, but were appointed a non seaview room just above an extremely loud generator. Inacceptable loud noise, which i never experienced before, although i have stayed at many hundreds of hotels...and this being a brand new st regis hotel !!! I demanded a sea view room without the truck engine noise which took some time.next day we were offered a bottle of mediocre wine to make up for it, nice gesture, but insufficient. Rooms are very nice, luxurious, large semi open shower in big bathroom, rainshower.separate toilet.bed comfortable. Public spaces beautiful, still very new, not quite finished, but nice, two pools, very nice with good service and lunch option. Beach service nice with cabanas and beds. Restaurants good to excellent. 55 and 5 th grill spectacular and very good food and service, at a price of course, but worth it. Sontaya restaurant is asian, food quality variable but ok. Staff in general friendly, but not yet at sufficient level. Location in brand new part of abu dhabi, 30 min away from centre, but still quiet and nice for relaxation.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and I thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Firstly, my sincere apologies on the fact that your stay with us didn’t start on the best note. It is however great to read that you have had a good experience in our food and beverage venues and on the beach.
I do hope you will provide us with the opportunity to give you a superb experience upon your next return. I look forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Warm regards,

John Pelling,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed at the St Regis on a layover on my way to North Africa from Asia.
Surprisingly great service considering how new the property is, well trained and up to St Regis standards.
The rooms are well designed, spacious and finishes are high quality, again upto St Regis standards. Free wi-fi internet in the room was fast enough.
Still some works being done around the resort (ie, patching up pool tiles/pathways/some rooms etc), but to be expected being only 8 weeks old.
A fantastic option for those looking to chill out and relax but still be a $10 cab ride from downtown Abu Dhabi's attractions, malls.
Saadiyat Island pretty empty and not much around, but I think that adds to the seclusion and the beach is isolated other than hotel guests.
Great food options (6 or 7 on site restaurants) and even better afternoon tea in the Drawing Room. Breakfast as good as any other high end Middle Eastern five star hotel, I think the cereal and health food selection could be more varied but that is merely my personal preference.
Yes there is construction nearby and on the property still, but double glazing sliding doors onto the balcony means you can't hear it at anytime of the day. You also can't hear anything other than the waves lapping on the beach which I was originally worried about.
Will be interesting to see how Saadiyat looks in 5 years after the Shangri-La and Mandarin Oriental along with the museums and galleries are open (read locally in the paper this not to be completed until roughly 2017).
Was tough to decide between the St Regis and Park Hyatt when I booked as I prefer more contemporary architecture and modren hotels (Park Hyatt is very modern and minimalist), but the rooms, service and beach made the decision the right one and I was more than happy with my stay.
See photos for a resort overview.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wanderlust_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Pelling, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Wanderlust,
Greetings from The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort. I thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review. It is true that a brand new property is somehow different in terms of operations than a hotel that is running for a long time, hence thank you for your considerate and well balanced review.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back at the resort soon.

Warm regards,

John Pelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews