We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #44 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I only stayed in the hotel for 5 hours, although it was short and sweet, but I really liked the hotel services and the hospitality of the people. Clean room, great food, my only problem was, locating it on the map is really touch...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammedmahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for your good comments and your kind review. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    199
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
78
151
81
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

For a business hotel this is a great choice. I have stayed here before, and at their sister hotel, and their staff always work hard to make your stay as good as they can. Any problems, they can sort it out. New rooms, modern interiors, clean and tidy throughout.
Downside would be a small restaurant, and not a great selection of English language TV channels, but a good choice if you don't need the resort amenities offered elsewhere in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toots24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Cristal Salam Hotel. We are grateful that we were able to provide you a wonderful and satisfying experience.

Through this appreciation that we commit to strive more in maintaining the best of service to all our guests.

If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very very clean and neat
No complaints except the location on google maps was wrong

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ykhabbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service. Thank you for highlighting the subject about the wrong location of the hotel in google map, ensure that corrective action will be taken to rectify the situation.
If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

My first stay in this hotel has been a memorable one..The staff at the reception has been very courteous and are very professional..Special thanks to the untiring services of staff at 17th Floor during break fast , lunch or dinner..Rooms are very luxirious and spacious...great value for the money..Management to add few more entertaining channels to the present menu of TV channels..I prefer staying in this hotel when I vit on personal trip with family....

Room Tip: Request the hotel for Floors above 6th..Be informed about the pool timings..Ask clearly about the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vvrsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us your feedback. It is through such feedback that we are able to serve our guest better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed at his property last week on a city trip and I have to admit I was a bit reluctant because of its location (in the middle of crowded residential area). The hotel lobby is very small but the front desk staff were all warm and welcoming. The check in was speedy. The room was on the small size however it was tastefully decorated. The bathroom was also nicely designed with quality toiletries. The towels were all new and of good quality. The bedsheets all smelled fresh and the sleep quality was superb. There was a gym which was small but again nicely designed and stocked with all needed for a quick workout. I did not try the swimming pool. The hotel has a spa (which I wanted to try) and also an in house saloon. En suite (and also in the lobby) wireless internet is available and free of charge. The TV channels are more than adequate and the variety of the channels is good.

The hotel is located in a busy residential area with no allocated parking space outside. They however have created a car lift that takes you right inside their own tiny 2 parking stories. These only can accommodate around 10 cars max each. The entry to and exit from the car lift is tricky especially if you have an SUV. They constantly rely on 24/7 concierge person to operate these instead of being user friendly. Thankfully, they also have valet parking for guys like me who cannot be bothered but then you would always worry about your car being out in the summer heat and risk being scratched by other reckless motorists of Abu Dhabi where hit and run has become the norm in the increasing population.

All in all, I think this is a hotel for a business trip or city visit. The front staff, concierge and others are all nice and polite and this makes all the difference.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for help with parking (use valet) but make sure they park your car somewhere safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelkit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.6 km away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.8 km away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#4 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
1.4 km away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.5 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Property: Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,595 - ₹ 6,732
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing