We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Shisha and outdoor dining ever !”

Abu Dhabi City Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Golf Club in the heart of the City with a Family friendly relaxed Clubhouse & Terrace overlooking the greens & City with dishes and beverage options that wont "break the bank" You dont have to be a member to use this facility. Other services include:- - Temperature controlled Swimming Pool - Gym - Tennis Courts - Sauna & Jacuzzi - Golf Academy/ Driving Range - Korean & Japanese Restaurants
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is not the first time I visit this place since it has a broad variety of food offers during week days and further offers on the weekends, scenery is very nice and music played is also great , good place to be visited along with friends and family

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank vderderian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"driving range"
in 10 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 8 reviews
"championship"
in 4 reviews
"shisha"
in 2 reviews
"track"
in 3 reviews
"emirates"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We had a booking for a Christmas lunch (off the menu, not the brunch as I had a flight to catch). Husband called to confirm the booking the day before and all was good. We arrived and well... we were sat at a table - ostracized from the rest of the crowd. My husband went to order drinks and was told we weren’t a part of the brunch. He went inside to try and sort things out with our booking. No one had any idea. WE KNOW!!! We didn’t book the brunch option... Again he went inside to try and sort things out with staff at the main counter which is where our booking was made. Finally they knew what was going on. We were then moved from a non-Christmas decorated table to a Christmas decorated table. I can honesty say in the past 12 months, service has gone down hill at the establishment. Of all days to have a bad day, it happened to have been on Christmas Day.... We have never done a Christmas brunch / lunch at this establishment before and we certainly won’t be again.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Nads71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Rude staff. No understanding of golf. No one of the course to hurry up slow players. It took 3 hours to play a 9 ball. Staff didn't think this was a problem. It's laughable.
I wouldn't waste my money again. Recommend the Westin instead. Staff there are very helpful and actually know what they are talking about! Worth the money!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank T2900YOkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhian L, General Manager at Abu Dhabi City Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Karen,

Please accept our apologies for your bad experience here. Three hours to play 9 holes is certainly unacceptable. We've spoken to our golf operation team and they are unclear on what day this could have occurred. Please could you send a further email to office@adcitygolf.ae detailing the date and time so we can address the issue. Again, please accept our apologies and we look forward to receiving your email

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

An amzung outside setting with friendly waiters an one amazing menu. Loved a very tranquil dinner with amazing cocktails.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank LizaV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhian L, Manager at Abu Dhabi City Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time out to review us. We've passed your great comments onto our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Used pool facilities on a daily basis at various times of day x Always greeted with friendly staff happy to help ,small poolside menu with snack food to suit all tastes.alcholic and non alcholic beverages at usual AUE prices.Pool is suitable for all ages clean and well kept. Changing rooms toilets etc well kept.
Main reception.shop and restaurant very modern with a plethora. Of choice andagainnothing too much for staff to meet your requirements all in all wonderful time relaxing away from the hustle bustle of the city.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 153cheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhian L, Manager at Abu Dhabi City Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time out to review us. We've passed on your comments to our team and we look forward to welcoming you again to our Club!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abu Dhabi City Golf Club also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Abu Dhabi City Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing