We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY PLACE”
Review of Teatro Restaurant

Teatro Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 2,381 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Teatro offers comprehensive a la carte menu creatively blending dishes from Thai, Chinese, Japanese Sushi, Indian and Italian cuisines. The interior filled with deep warm colours, hand blown glass, beaded crystal features and array of Venetian masks creates relaxed ambiance of informal dining style. While indulging into gastronomic Teatro play, the guests can watch the live cooking of their food at the outlet's show kitchen or Sushi Bar. The wine connoisseurs will be delighted to pick up the bottle of their favorite vintage from the extensive wine cellar. The restaurant also features an outdoor terrace.
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Tried Teatro for the first time.
I only Had cheese and wine. I enjoyed and came again for the following two days.
The wine selection is excellent with too many options from the 4 different corners of the world.
The cheese was very generous portion and you can also have the option of selecting your preferred cheese.
The Sommelier took extra steps for the guests' satisfaction. I have to raise my hat for him. I forgot the name.
I would go again the next time when i go to Abu Dhabi
Thank you Park Rotana

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Director of Food and Beverage at Teatro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Taj S

Thank you very much for choosing to visit Teatro and for taking the time to write a review following your visit.

I am delighted to read that you continue to enjoy the cuisine at Teatro and am particularly impressed to read that you were very pleased with the service, selection of wine and food portions.

We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Toufic Khattar
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Please remove Italian flag in this restaurant. Food is very low quality and very expensive. Staff are nice but all tired.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, Manager at Teatro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Jose M,

Many thanks for your comments following your recent dining experience at Teatro. I we are unhappy to learn that you were disappointed with elements of the menu selections and prices. I am more than happy to discuss this further.

Kindly sent me an email on justin.fernandes@rotana.com and let us know when is a convenient time to discuss the matter.

If you do visit the premises or any of our Food and Beverage outlets we would like to welcome you and take your reservation to ensure you have a pleasant evening.

Warm regards,
Justin Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Best Dining in Abudhabi With Quality Staff and Excellent Atmosphere..✌️Hope to be back very soon....

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank thomson t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The place is beautiful and staff was great. Food was not what im expecting,it was salty.. good wines.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rosez184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

A great mix of foods from all around the world, well prepared and delivered from friendly staff who really look after you. That was my experience during a recent visit while in the region for business.

Teatro also has a surprisingly good wine list, and a range of food options that are hard to consider together. Sushi, Thai, Chinese, pasta, pizza, and a great deal more. But all of our food was well made and tasty, so no complaints. Definitely a fine experience if you're in the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarshallManson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teatro Restaurant also viewed

 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Teatro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing