We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.. Look out for real great deals online”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great hotel...comfy beds and clean rooms...a little far out but well serviced by bus and taxis..if on a budget the idea near by offers affordable dining...nice pool with plenty of beds and attentive staff...loved the place

Room Tip: Club floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plymouthargyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you "loved" it here and we hope that all the team here can welcome you back again shortly.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,168 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

the hotel is excellent and clean, there is a lot to choose and the staff is friendly and collaborative.
The hotel is far from city and there are not enough free transportation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefonsdaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you describe our hotel and our team here as "excellent" and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I don't know what happened to people who write bad reviews here on this hotel. I had an excellent stay.
If you need to be in the city: book a hotel in the city and don't complain about the remoteness of this hotel. It is situated lovely on Yas Island, next to the F1 track and the Golf Links course.
If you complain about noise because of closeness to the airport, book a hotel in the middle of the desert. BUT I heard perhaps 10 aircraft in 2 days, and that's not really noise to me. That's proof that it just takes about 15 minutes by taxi to get from the hotel to the airport (cost about 15 - 20 AED).
When I arrived, the bathrobe in the room was a bit too small for me, and 5 minutes after having called housekeeping, I was brought one in a bigger size.
One evening, I ordered room service (3 dishes, 3 drinks), and 25 minutes later, I was dining on delicious food.
All staff was utterly friendly, even though there was a slight delay at the checkout, but the guy who eventually served me apologised for having kept me waiting.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmoExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighetd you enjoyed your time with us here on Yas Island and the quality of our room service and we hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I actually booked into the Rotana which is 200m away but so different in atmosphere. Stayed one night, checked the Crowne P after breakfast and then moved immediately.
This hotel has a number of advantages 1. The views across the golf course are wonderful, particularly at sunset. 2. The pool area is really tranquil and well designed. The Rotana pool area is next to dual carriageway, and design of building captures all the noise from F1 track. 3. You get the sun from 1000 til sunset. The other hotels are in shadow for significant periods, except Staybridge. Sun is gone from pool area at 1400 at Rotana!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugehooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you that you decided stay with us and that you enjoyed your time by the pool and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel was great value and had a great location for walking to the race track and catching the free shuttle to Ferrari world which was the purpose of our two ay stay.

Great room service and the breakfast buffet was great.

Clean rooms and very comfortable beds!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have good views towards the race track, whereas views at the back would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingchick81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Ferrari World and we hope we can welcome back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 km away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,772 reviews
0.8 km away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 km away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
15.1 km away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: ₹ 5,921 - ₹ 17,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing