We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“perfect service and enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect service and enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

we have stayed at this hotel for a week.In terms of both location and the quality of service and the rooms, the hotel makes your stay comfortable and enjoyable.In the room everything has been thought about.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orsanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Mr. Rennois,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We highly appreciate your great comments and photos posted on this website and it was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hala Arjaan by Rotana. Your wonderful comments will surely go a long way.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi and wish you another memorable stay with us next time.


Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/HalaArjaanByRotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    97
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
82
70
29
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Domodossola
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Maybe the only good aspect of this hotel is the size of the room that are big. The position is in Tourist district but not a good area. The view from the room is horrible. Room service are made late during the day. The restaurant is poor and almost closed, also the breakfast is poor.Most of services are fake. I don't suggest to take this stay in Abu Dhabi. There are better alternatives.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rok69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Mr. Rok69,

We regret to hear that our Hotel was not up to your liking. Providing quality service our major objective, hence we thank you for your comment as this would help us identify areas for improvement. Your comments have been communicated to the whole team and measures had been taken to avoid similar occurrences in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hala Arjaan by Rotana, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel over xmas and New Year 2011 with my husband while he was on business. The hotel is very clean and the staff cannot do enought for you. The rooms are modern and clean, and the gym very well equipped with very good massges.

The only criticsm I would have is the lack of anywhere to sit ouside to catch a few rays - there is a pool - which is at a lower level than the roof - so you cant actually do any sunbathing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Ms. Lizz,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know your positive comment about the hotel’s cleanliness, our staff and hotel facilities. This is a wonderful feedback which has been well received and shared with the whole team.

We do apologize that we are unable to provide you with ample sunbathing area since our swimming pool is designed as half covered.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hala Arjaan by Rotana and we do hope that we would be able to continually serve you well on your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

The only reason I did not rate this as being an excellent hotel was because of it's location. It is very difficult to find and is located in an 'ok' place. I liked that it was near to the mall but disliked that it was so close to the main road. Also, the swimming pool, though advertised as outdoors, is designed so that it is essentially an indoor pool. The service and quality of the room was excellent. We were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroomed apartment free of charge. Would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

Hala Arjaan is constantly checking on areas of improvement and your valuable feedback will not only help us upgrade our services but will also make us aware on the actual guests’ experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hala Arjaan by Rotana and assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We have now been here for 3 months, after all the hard work looking for somewhere to live for the next year, so so pleased we chose here. The staff are amazing, always smiling, nothing is too much trouble, if there is a problem it is dealt with straight away, not that we have had many!
The area may not be the best to look at, but.....we are walking distance to everything we want/need (we didn't realise this till we had moved in) Abu Dhabi Mall, supermarket, english shop for pork if you require it, (which I would never known if the porter kindly told me) bars, restaurants, a fabulous chinese restaurant, I could go on and on....after the last awful place we were in for a year i am so glad we got to choose our own, anyone needing long term this is a gem. To all the staff....keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Higher floors due to the traffic noise, all rooms seem to look fine from what I have seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

Indeed we are proud of our service, staff and our property and it is always a pleasure to read positive comments about us. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with our team members.

Meanwhile, we hope to be able to continually serve you well.


Yours sincerely,

Tarek Al Sharif
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 24180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 km away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
1.1 km away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#10 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
0.6 km away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
4.0 km away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
1.0 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: One Hamdan Street | Al Zahiya Area, Abu Dhabi 53066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,095 - ₹ 15,552
Hotel Class:4 star — Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hala Arjaan by Rotana, Abu Dhabi offers Deluxe Hotel Apartments with charm and comfort. Enjoy being in the heart of the business district, nearby the coast, shopping, and all the city's favorites attractions. Being large, beautifully furnished and well-equipped, the apartments at Hala Arjaan by Rotana are designed with both long-term guests and families in mind. A long list of facilities and services are available in the complex, including a modern and luxurious Bodylines recreation centre with a temperature controlled swimming pool at the 19th floor. The Hotel Apartments is located just 30 minutes' drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and within walking distance from the exclusive Abu Dhabi Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hala Arjaan By Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing