We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oryx Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,885)
Filter reviews
3,885 results
Traveller rating
2,516
1,000
240
76
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,516
1,000
240
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina mallhorizon restaurantno alcoholdry hoteletihad towersprivate beachpool areajet skiroom servicesea viewexcellent hotelnice poolbreakfast and dinnerexcellent stayspecial thankshotel in abu dhabibalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,836 - 1,841 of 3,885 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Had a three day weekend there using the summer rates deal. The website is not clear as to how many people can be accommodated in the room and upon arrival we were allocated a room with 2 x twin beds (aka king singles) Defs not enough room for my 6'4" husband myself and 2 children. So hubby asked to be moved and we were given a king room and a rollaway bed. not ideal but was all that was left (or so they said) A little disappointing as we were of the opinion that this would be a "family" hotel and that accommodation would be big enough. The staff are welcoming and pleasant but not so good at problem solving (was a busy weekend for them). Food at breakfast buffet was very nice and was included in our stay, the staff had their work cut out for them trying to keep up with enough food and utensils, but did well. The facilities are great, huge pool, access to the "beach", plenty of towels and loungers with umbrellas (could do with more umbrellas), ability to order food, drinks and icecream delivered to your lounger and charge to room etc.(need more staff outside to offer theses services) Great gym! ability to attend gym and yoga classes. Great sauna, steam room with plunge pool. Tennis court, coffee shop, Hairdresser, Barber. Massage treatments. Small beach store for swimmers, hats, sunshirts etc. Close to Marina Mall for shopping. At the moment there is lots of construction going on around the hotel, so can be a bit of a bottle neck at time. Is an alcohol free hotel but the Mocktails are GREAT, really refreshing in the hot weather!

Room Tip: Make sure you know the bedding arrangement you have booked.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services.

We are delighted to hear of your wonderful feedback about our breakfast buffet and recreation facilities, and we are glad to note that you loved our mocktails.

On the other hand, we regret that we could not provide you with your preferred type of room. Your comments about the information on the website was noted and addressed to the concerned departments for review and appropriate action.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as this gives us the chance to improve our services to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We spent two nights at the Khalidya palace rotana with my parents, sister and her kids and my kids.

We booked 1 suite and 2 rooms.

They stay was wonderful, hotel was beautiful, rooms were spacious, service was impeccable

They have a fantastic set of pools, which even get the shade in the afternoon. Include very nice kids pool.

Indoor and outdoor play areas are really nice. Our kids really enjoyed them. I do wish the indoor play area would be open longer than 6pm. Considering it has started to get warm, I would prefer my children being indoors.

Body lines gym is fantastic.


Great place to stay.

S

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Trip Advisor Member,

We are very pleased to learn of your enjoyable stay at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on this website.

Your comment about the Crèche timings was noted and will be discussed with the Director of Recreation for possible consideration in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Every thing is there but you cannot say its a 5 stars hotel , the rooms had a smell and you have to cross the lobby to reach the pool ,nice staff nice services but it is not a real 5stars hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have noted your comment and would be very interested to know more details as to why you think we are not a real 5-star hotel. Do you have any specific services or facilities that you would have preferred we offer in the hotel in order for us to meet your requirements? We would really appreciate if you could kindly elaborate on your comments as we desire to improve our services to our guests’ satisfaction.

You can directly send your reply to Khalidiya.rayhaan@rotana.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.


Yours sincerely,

ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I chose the hotel because of a good price (room only basis) and the children's facilities which included a splash pool, playground, sandy beach and a creche. My son is 2.5 years.I did not use the creche but the other faciities were excellent, well maintained and safe for the children.Please wear shoes when swimming in the seawater as there are rather a lot of stones. The splash pool is usually cleaned after about 10am and I think the hotel could make an effort to clean it in the earlier hours of the morning as parents with kids do start their day early! Despite of the food being a bit pricey the fruit coctails were divine.The staff were very helpful. It is worth trying in room dining as the menu is very good and only takes about 20 mins for the food to be delivered. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and highly recommend it to anyone with children.

Room Tip: dont be out off by the room without the balcony you still overlook the sea & the Emirates Palace Hotela
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matterhorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and excellent ratings for Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan! These were shared with the whole team and will surely go a long way.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your recommending us to other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back, assuring you or our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,

ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

we stayed for 3 nights in April and loved it.
Food and drinks are pricey, but the quality of the food very good.
The rooms are vey spacious
Huge bathroom
Excellent room service, nothing too much trouble and very quick. The menu is the same price as the restaurants. so although the restaurants closed early food was still available.
The outdoor areas are well maintained, clean and tidy.
Jet skiers are a problem due to the amount of noise they mke and it seems to be a deliberate attempt to annoy people.
The hotel interior is also very clean, well maintained, comfortable with many places to sit quietly.
The staff throughout the hotel were extremely pleasant and very helpful.
The hotel is close to a large Mall and the taxi fares are very reasonable. If staying for a longer period of time, eating out is reasonable at the mall and there is a large supermarket.

Room Tip: request a room away from the building/ construction site. The room we were in was well sound proofed, but the view far from pleaant and the balcony very dusty from the site work. Pool side looked much nicer
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LF1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback which was shared with the whole team and will surely go a long way.

We have noted your comment about the jet skis and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please be informed that we are coordinating with the concerned authorities regarding this matter and they are looking at the possibility of relocating the Jet Ski activities to another area in the city.

We appreciate once again your excellent comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews