We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greate hotel for stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greate hotel for stay...”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed for 5 nights for business during December in standard beach front room double beds. The room is specious even the bathroom and clean. The view was cool and the location is very ideal as close to you Emirates Palace, Marina Mall, Cornish, business and government departments… you cannot be lost finding the hotel. The staff were very friendly helpful and nice, except the room service took long time to attend.
At that time there was construction work opposite the hotel ,, hopefully it is over by now … overall I loved the hotel and for sure would go again.

Room Tip: book on line through hotels.com or any other online web site for better rate .. even better than boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrchiBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming review for the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are very delighted to hear that we have met your business requirement during your 5-night stay with us. We are glad to note that the rooms and the hotel’s convenient location contributed to your memorable stay and that the temporary construction around the hotel did not ruin your experience.

On the other hand, we have note noted your comment about the room service and rest assured that this has been addressed to the concerned department for corrective measures.

We appreciate your comments once again and look forward to having you back in the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,411
    615
    145
    44
    28
See reviews for
849
744
94
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Had a three day weekend there using the summer rates deal. The website is not clear as to how many people can be accommodated in the room and upon arrival we were allocated a room with 2 x twin beds (aka king singles) Defs not enough room for my 6'4" husband myself and 2 children. So hubby asked to be moved and we were given a king room and a rollaway bed. not ideal but was all that was left (or so they said) A little disappointing as we were of the opinion that this would be a "family" hotel and that accommodation would be big enough. The staff are welcoming and pleasant but not so good at problem solving (was a busy weekend for them). Food at breakfast buffet was very nice and was included in our stay, the staff had their work cut out for them trying to keep up with enough food and utensils, but did well. The facilities are great, huge pool, access to the "beach", plenty of towels and loungers with umbrellas (could do with more umbrellas), ability to order food, drinks and icecream delivered to your lounger and charge to room etc.(need more staff outside to offer theses services) Great gym! ability to attend gym and yoga classes. Great sauna, steam room with plunge pool. Tennis court, coffee shop, Hairdresser, Barber. Massage treatments. Small beach store for swimmers, hats, sunshirts etc. Close to Marina Mall for shopping. At the moment there is lots of construction going on around the hotel, so can be a bit of a bottle neck at time. Is an alcohol free hotel but the Mocktails are GREAT, really refreshing in the hot weather!

Room Tip: Make sure you know the bedding arrangement you have booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services.

We are delighted to hear of your wonderful feedback about our breakfast buffet and recreation facilities, and we are glad to note that you loved our mocktails.

On the other hand, we regret that we could not provide you with your preferred type of room. Your comments about the information on the website was noted and addressed to the concerned departments for review and appropriate action.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as this gives us the chance to improve our services to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We spent two nights at the Khalidya palace rotana with my parents, sister and her kids and my kids.

We booked 1 suite and 2 rooms.

They stay was wonderful, hotel was beautiful, rooms were spacious, service was impeccable

They have a fantastic set of pools, which even get the shade in the afternoon. Include very nice kids pool.

Indoor and outdoor play areas are really nice. Our kids really enjoyed them. I do wish the indoor play area would be open longer than 6pm. Considering it has started to get warm, I would prefer my children being indoors.

Body lines gym is fantastic.


Great place to stay.

S

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Trip Advisor Member,

We are very pleased to learn of your enjoyable stay at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on this website.

Your comment about the Crèche timings was noted and will be discussed with the Director of Recreation for possible consideration in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Every thing is there but you cannot say its a 5 stars hotel , the rooms had a smell and you have to cross the lobby to reach the pool ,nice staff nice services but it is not a real 5stars hotel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yahiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have noted your comment and would be very interested to know more details as to why you think we are not a real 5-star hotel. Do you have any specific services or facilities that you would have preferred we offer in the hotel in order for us to meet your requirements? We would really appreciate if you could kindly elaborate on your comments as we desire to improve our services to our guests’ satisfaction.

You can directly send your reply to Khalidiya.rayhaan@rotana.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.


Yours sincerely,

ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I chose the hotel because of a good price (room only basis) and the children's facilities which included a splash pool, playground, sandy beach and a creche. My son is 2.5 years.I did not use the creche but the other faciities were excellent, well maintained and safe for the children.Please wear shoes when swimming in the seawater as there are rather a lot of stones. The splash pool is usually cleaned after about 10am and I think the hotel could make an effort to clean it in the earlier hours of the morning as parents with kids do start their day early! Despite of the food being a bit pricey the fruit coctails were divine.The staff were very helpful. It is worth trying in room dining as the menu is very good and only takes about 20 mins for the food to be delivered. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and highly recommend it to anyone with children.

Room Tip: dont be out off by the room without the balcony you still overlook the sea & the Emirates Palace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matterhorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and excellent ratings for Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan! These were shared with the whole team and will surely go a long way.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your recommending us to other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back, assuring you or our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,

ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
1.3 km away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
15.4 km away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Property: Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,083 - ₹ 11,535
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing