We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for swimming, sunning and eating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Had a three day weekend there using the summer rates deal. The website is not clear as to how many people can be accommodated in the room and upon arrival we were allocated a room with 2 x twin beds (aka king singles) Defs not enough room for my 6'4" husband myself and 2 children. So hubby asked to be moved and we were given a king room and a rollaway bed. not ideal but was all that was left (or so they said) A little disappointing as we were of the opinion that this would be a "family" hotel and that accommodation would be big enough. The staff are welcoming and pleasant but not so good at problem solving (was a busy weekend for them). Food at breakfast buffet was very nice and was included in our stay, the staff had their work cut out for them trying to keep up with enough food and utensils, but did well. The facilities are great, huge pool, access to the "beach", plenty of towels and loungers with umbrellas (could do with more umbrellas), ability to order food, drinks and icecream delivered to your lounger and charge to room etc.(need more staff outside to offer theses services) Great gym! ability to attend gym and yoga classes. Great sauna, steam room with plunge pool. Tennis court, coffee shop, Hairdresser, Barber. Massage treatments. Small beach store for swimmers, hats, sunshirts etc. Close to Marina Mall for shopping. At the moment there is lots of construction going on around the hotel, so can be a bit of a bottle neck at time. Is an alcohol free hotel but the Mocktails are GREAT, really refreshing in the hot weather!

Room Tip: Make sure you know the bedding arrangement you have booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services.

We are delighted to hear of your wonderful feedback about our breakfast buffet and recreation facilities, and we are glad to note that you loved our mocktails.

On the other hand, we regret that we could not provide you with your preferred type of room. Your comments about the information on the website was noted and addressed to the concerned departments for review and appropriate action.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as this gives us the chance to improve our services to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,753 - 1,757 of 3,695 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We spent two nights at the Khalidya palace rotana with my parents, sister and her kids and my kids.

We booked 1 suite and 2 rooms.

They stay was wonderful, hotel was beautiful, rooms were spacious, service was impeccable

They have a fantastic set of pools, which even get the shade in the afternoon. Include very nice kids pool.

Indoor and outdoor play areas are really nice. Our kids really enjoyed them. I do wish the indoor play area would be open longer than 6pm. Considering it has started to get warm, I would prefer my children being indoors.

Body lines gym is fantastic.


Great place to stay.

S

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Trip Advisor Member,

We are very pleased to learn of your enjoyable stay at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on this website.

Your comment about the Crèche timings was noted and will be discussed with the Director of Recreation for possible consideration in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Every thing is there but you cannot say its a 5 stars hotel , the rooms had a smell and you have to cross the lobby to reach the pool ,nice staff nice services but it is not a real 5stars hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have noted your comment and would be very interested to know more details as to why you think we are not a real 5-star hotel. Do you have any specific services or facilities that you would have preferred we offer in the hotel in order for us to meet your requirements? We would really appreciate if you could kindly elaborate on your comments as we desire to improve our services to our guests’ satisfaction.

You can directly send your reply to Khalidiya.rayhaan@rotana.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.


Yours sincerely,

ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I chose the hotel because of a good price (room only basis) and the children's facilities which included a splash pool, playground, sandy beach and a creche. My son is 2.5 years.I did not use the creche but the other faciities were excellent, well maintained and safe for the children.Please wear shoes when swimming in the seawater as there are rather a lot of stones. The splash pool is usually cleaned after about 10am and I think the hotel could make an effort to clean it in the earlier hours of the morning as parents with kids do start their day early! Despite of the food being a bit pricey the fruit coctails were divine.The staff were very helpful. It is worth trying in room dining as the menu is very good and only takes about 20 mins for the food to be delivered. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and highly recommend it to anyone with children.

Room Tip: dont be out off by the room without the balcony you still overlook the sea & the Emirates Palace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matterhorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and excellent ratings for Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan! These were shared with the whole team and will surely go a long way.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your recommending us to other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back, assuring you or our personalized service and best attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,

ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

we stayed for 3 nights in April and loved it.
Food and drinks are pricey, but the quality of the food very good.
The rooms are vey spacious
Huge bathroom
Excellent room service, nothing too much trouble and very quick. The menu is the same price as the restaurants. so although the restaurants closed early food was still available.
The outdoor areas are well maintained, clean and tidy.
Jet skiers are a problem due to the amount of noise they mke and it seems to be a deliberate attempt to annoy people.
The hotel interior is also very clean, well maintained, comfortable with many places to sit quietly.
The staff throughout the hotel were extremely pleasant and very helpful.
The hotel is close to a large Mall and the taxi fares are very reasonable. If staying for a longer period of time, eating out is reasonable at the mall and there is a large supermarket.

Room Tip: request a room away from the building/ construction site. The room we were in was well sound proofed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LF1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback which was shared with the whole team and will surely go a long way.

We have noted your comment about the jet skis and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please be informed that we are coordinating with the concerned authorities regarding this matter and they are looking at the possibility of relocating the Jet Ski activities to another area in the city.

We appreciate once again your excellent comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

ALAIN KROPF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,258 reviews
0.4 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,483 reviews
7.1 km away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,509 reviews
7.9 km away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4,077 reviews
25.7 km away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: ₹ 5,829 - ₹ 14,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing