We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and good food”

Turtle Bay Bar & Grill
Ranked #241 of 2,529 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 27
Description: Surf, turf and grilled delicacies entice you to Turtle Bay Bar & Grill, a stunning two-storey venue with al fresco dining options to suit all occasions. At lunch, you can dine in your swimwear, taking advantage of our shaded outdoor seating area, but as the sun sets, switch to your smart casual attire and prepare to sip on lavish drinks on the magnificent rooftop terrace with beautiful beach views and a refreshing cool breeze. At night, the menu becomes more upscale, with fragrant grilled meats and locally-caught fish amongst the star dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Surf, turf and grilled delicacies entice you to Turtle Bay Bar & Grill, a stunning two-storey venue with al fresco dining options to suit all occasions. At lunch, you can dine in your swimwear, taking advantage of our shaded outdoor seating area, but as the sun sets, switch to your smart casual attire and prepare to sip on lavish drinks on the magnificent rooftop terrace with beautiful beach views and a refreshing cool breeze. At night, the menu becomes more upscale, with fragrant grilled meats and locally-caught fish amongst the star dishes.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The setting for this restaurant looks stunning in the evening. The food was delicious, steak cooked to perfection but the béarnaise was a bit too thin for my liking. The lounge chairs that we were seated in was uncomfortable for eating. Better for leaning back, enjoying a drink. No hanger for the jacket was available which was a bit strange. Other than that, all was great.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It was our first time and was very impressed on their service. Thank you for accomodating us!
Such a lovely place with professional staff.
Chris recommended us to try one of their barbites "shoestring fries with parmesan" to go along with our drinks and it was really tasty.
Looking forward on coming here more often to try some of his cocktails and excited for their rooftop to be opened.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hanohn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I loved the beautiful restaurant and also the ambience. Moreover welcome from staff Akrom made us feel at comfort. Highly impressed with the service from Chris from bar as he offered me some mocktails of his recommendations and they were just wow. A must visit place ♥. Not to forget that we were escorted by a beautiful African colleague from the lobby when we entered to the hotel. She was very well versed and took time to inform us a bit about this new hotel.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank sachinbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodBeverageRotana, Manager at Turtle Bay Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Bay Bar & Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Turtle Bay Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing