We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 155
US$ 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 110
US$ 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 207
US$ 168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amari Doha Qatar(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$ 53
US$ 51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 56
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 93
US$ 87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
546
110
41
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
110
41
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pearlel faroal sufratoro toroclarins spacafe muranospanish restaurantbeautiful hotelluxury hotelpool beachspecial thankskids clubexcellent servicetaking caresea viewsushisawa
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I visited the kempinski hammam. I’ve tried their signature hammam and it was the best hammam i’ve ever had with Evi and it was exfoliating and relaxing. Their staff was so friendly and welcoming. I hope to visit again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Sara O,

Thank you so much for writing this incredible review on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another magical spa experience.

With kind regards,
Wissam Suleiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Disappointing brunch to be honest. We came as a family to celebrate a birthday. Our seating was in direct sunlight with no shade,so they lifted the table and moved us next to the rotisserie chicken oven it was SO hot. We had no view or outlook, but could hear the band (which was excellent) The buffet itself was excellent, a lovely display.
Our main grievance was that for a five star hotel, it felt quite tacky and cheap. Many of the people staying were allowed to join the brunch dressed in gym wear, others were soaking from the pool with no shoes on. A lady came with 5 children in swimming costumes and although they had t shirts and shorts, they’re behaviour was disgraceful.
We have lived in Doha for over 12 years, and I do not plan on returning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Windlestrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Kempinski Marsa Malaz.

Your feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience that we are renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. We thank you for highlighting some key points during your dining experience.

We were all concerned to read that on this occasion, we did not meet some of your expectations.
Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the dress code and your seating inconveniences. This is certainly not the level of formality we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same.

On the other hand, I am glad to hear that the buffet and the band reached your expectations.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

Sincerely,

Wissam Suleiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I had heard great reviews about the Friday brunch - the food was great and the service was very friendly. However, we were very disappointed by the layout/atmosphere of the brunch, for a hotel with a great view the brunch arrangement is such that it is totally covered and hidden away. This also meant it was extremely hot, especially as our table was placed between hot food stations (the outside seating was very clustered). The cocktails were also too strong and many of them were undrinkable.
The dress code was confusing when other guests were coming through the brunch in swimming costumes and towels?

We did overall enjoy the day, mainly thanks to the band which were excellent and really livened up the brunch.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hannahtravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products for our guests.

We are delighted to read your review post your culinary experience at Sawa regarding the friendly service and great food It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your meal with us.

I have noted your feedback regarding the outdoor seating arrangement, which we will keep in mind for following festive brunches. I have also noted your comment regarding the dress code. Guests who arrived at the brunch in swimming attire were advised to dress appropriately before returning to the brunch. However, as it is a pool-side restaurant, it is slightly difficult to control what guests are wearing in the general area. Rest assured that we will look into this comment and look for possible solutions in the future, and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marsa Malaz Kempinski.

Sincerely,

Wissam Suleiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I have done facial and it was so relaxing and comfy. I would like to thank Bojana for the great job. It won't be my last visit to the spa. I have also enjoyed the swimming pool, also the facilities were clean too

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Shurouq B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I have been to many Spa in Doha, i can not find the one with full separate facilities for woman like Clarins. There is indoor pool, steam, sauna in one area and its private. The Spa very clean the staffs are very attentive always checked the guest in the waiting room. My therapist Nana she did facial for me, she is very knowledgeable , professional , nice person to talk. (i recommend her to everyone) she and her team will make you feel relax for sure. Price range very affordable, for the big brand like Clarins.

Room Tip: book your treatment in advance during weekdays its a bit relax, but my therapist said weekend get very busy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amnadoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews