We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
1,303
201
76
28
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,303
201
76
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al seef pool bar al dana liwan restaurant persian restaurant six senses cigar lounge ritz carlton amazing service special thanks ramadan tent private beach doha skyline close to the airport taking care amazing experience west bay
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This hotel is first class. It's absolutely immaculate, with brilliant amenities and the staff are so friendly and accommodating, and service is excellent. Upon arrival, we had a very warm welcome & a very helpful tour. Our honeymoon suite was covered in red & white fresh rose petals, which was a lovely surprise! With a cake and fresh juice in our room, it was a perfect start. We also appreciated the complementary dates and Arabic coffee / mint tea that was available at all times in reception. All the staff were so attentive and efficient throughout our stay - with special thanks to Philippe, Ernesto, Mohammed, and poolside Andre - all were brilliant. Would definitely recommend this place for business or leisure stays.

Room tip: If you can, get a sea-view room, although no view is bad.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annarussellknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharadRattan, Manager at Sharq Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for the great feedback and offering to recommend us. We are really happy to hear that so many of the team left an impression on you and ensured you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to our Resort.

Best regards
Sharad Rattan
Executive Asst. Manager Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a week end for our wedding anniversary
From our arrival from the vallet, reception, buggy service, room amenities, in room check in, dinner at Parissa (stunning set up, food and personalized service), swimming pool and sea side, sumptuous Saturday brunch, spa and and and ... I can go on and on and deep dive and all the detailed attention we received for our stay. Truly luxury service and wonderful property
Thank you Sharq Team for our memorable stay and hope to return back soon!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sgami75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharadRattan, Manager at Sharq Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to hear that we could make your special day even more special. We do hope we will be able to celebrate more special events in the near future.

Best regards
Sharad Rattan
Executive Asst. Manager Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

everything was very nice and clean and all the staff is very helpful
the housekeeping Raju was very good and take care of all my needs and arrange perfectly all the room
the furniture is a little bit old but beautiful

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank otiliadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharadRattan, Manager at Sharq Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Sharad Rattan
Executive Asst. Manager Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

From the time we were welcomed on arrival to the time we departed we were treated with exceptional service. Check in was personalised and done in our suite, it was my birthday and the staff went way out of their way to make this day an extra special experience, from rose petals throughout the entire suite, including the filled bathtub, a private tent out on the beach with supper, drinks, candles, music, and private waiter, to non alcoholic beverage, heart shaped chocolate mouse birthday cake, personalised birthday card. It was all so very special. The remaining days were just as wonderful. We needed for nothing. Bottled water was continuous, the choices for breakfast were truly amazing, swimming pools, beach area, and the grounds were immaculate and a pleasure to use.

If you are looking for a place to relax and to be spoilt, this is the place to stay. If we ever travel to Doha again, we will definitely be staying at the Sharq Village.

Room tip: Rooms with pool or beach!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharadRattan, Manager at Sharq Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for the amazing feedback. We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable and you experienced exceptional service. We will eagerly anticipate your return to our resort.

Best regards
Sharad Rattan
Executive Asst. Manager Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

It was an amazing experience!! So lovely and great first impression of the hotel (thanks Ray). Fortunately everything about the hotel was great, and has a stunning polite stuff.
Breakfast was beyond good, with a great service (thanks Raj).. he was bringing to my baby girl her favorite fruit everyday :).
Room itself was well equipped and comfortable, and they have the most comfortable and cozy bed.. wonderful private beach with a nice view of the westbay at night, the infinity pool was amazing specially they are heating it nowadays :D
We could go on but suffice it to say we were very pleased with our stay.

Thanks so much Rohit and Simona for making our stay amazing and memorable :)

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharadRattan, Manager at Sharq Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for the great feedback about your experience with us. It is very rewarding to hear that the team was able to ensure you had a great stay with us and felt looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards
Sharad Rattan
Executive Asst. Manager Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews