We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 110
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Hotel(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 93
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Encore Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
216
49
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
49
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedstayed in this hotel for nightsexcellent hotelthank you very muchmuseum of islamic artnice roombusiness tripairportimranspataxisouqcorniche
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

All the staff are very friendly and accommodating, clean facilities. They even made a honeymoon decoration for us. I love the room-dining service. And the 24 hrs restaurant, you don't need to rush for your breakfast and all. Planning to go back there. ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Wendy

Making connections with our guests and ensuring we exceed their expectations is our priority and I am so glad that was the case with your stay. I am so excited to read that our team impressed you. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon!

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
Omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

thanks hotel and every one work in this hotel zubarah hotel for your best service and also you give us up grade from regular room to suite
*** the breakfast of the hotel is delicious and special
**and the hotel is clean and have nice design
i like it so much thaaaaaanks

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 806henda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the attentiveness of our staff. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority so your feedback is extremely important to us. Once more, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Doha.

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
Omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights: the hotel is new and well fitted out in a modern arabic style.
My room was spacious and the bathrooms is very nice with great products.
The breakfast was of a good quality.
I would stay here again and it was conveniently close to the airport but no taxi drivers know the location of the hotel...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank lecterit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Lecterit

Thank you very much for a great review. Our location does make it very easy to move around the area with our concierge services. Also, thank you for your comments about our spacious rooms and our breakfast buffet.

Keep us in mind for your next stop in Doha!

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
Omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Based on the TripAdvisor recommendations we chosed this hotel for a 3-night stop over in Doha. We had a Classic King room on the the first floor, which did the job but nothing else. There was only space for one suitcase so the other had to be opened on the bed and then store away after every use. And there was heavy traffic noise from the traffic so you should go for room on the 3rd to 4th floor.
The breakfast buffet was not impressive and was mainly based on local dishes. So if you are not into Arabic food you are left with white bread.
Don't use the limousine service offered by the hotel as they charge you 2-3 times the price compared to the local taxi rates.
Surprisingly the hotel has no alcohol license which means you cannot have a glass of wine or a beer at the hotel, not even with dinner!
In my opinion this is a nice hotel with a very nice and service minded staff but it is no near five stars, rather 3 stars.
Go for an international hotel nearer the beach or which have a pool - and an alcohol license.

Room Tip: Less noise in rooms facing away from the street
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Flemming_Denmark_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Flemming

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Zubarah Hotel.
Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the memorable experience Zubarah Hotels and Resorts is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. We are in line with all five star hotels in Qatar and we always try to offer the best services on the best value for our valuable guests.

Rest assured that I have discussed the matter with the Food and Beverage Team, where we can find ways of making the Hotel be more efficient for all our guest and staff.

Thank you for your time in bringing your feedback to our attention. It will certainly direct us in our pursuit to achieve greater guest satisfaction through constant monitoring and re-evaluating of our standards in terms of our service and products.

If there is anything else that I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
Omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with nice services. I tried both restaurant really good! I will use it again. I don't like big hotels I prefer boutique hotel like Zubarah.
Thank to everyone for your job. Try the Spa nice services and comfortable area. Mr Omar the manager put you feeling to be at home

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zubarahhotels, General Manager at Zubarah Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Federico

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I am glad we provided everything you expected and more from our delicious breakfast to the quality of our hotel. Your recommendations is appreciated. I will be happy to see you and welcome you once again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Omar Awad
Hotel Manager
Omar@zubarah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews