We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
412
339
171
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
339
171
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport corniche restaurant view bar small private beach the executive lounge bit dated pool side nice pool f b rooms are large the pearl business trip west bay sushi five star hotel enjoyed my stay rasoi
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Stayed here eight years ago and just recently returned back to Doha. While the property is a tad older, it has been kept in good shape. I'll assume that in the next couple of years it will get a "Marriott" refresh. What differentiates this hotel from others is the shear friendliness of the staff as well as the level of service received during my stay. The onsite Spa and Restaurant(s) are top level, and any requests are handled expeditiously. I have nothing negative to say except that the desks need additional power outlets and the internet is spotty in some areas.

Room Tip: Pool/Bay Side Rooms are the best on a high floor.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Steven P,

Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to visit us again and share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that our hosts took great care of you during your stay with us and we look forward to creating many more brilliant memories with you. Thank you for bringing up your comments regarding the power outlets and internet, I will make sure that we will look into these recommendations with our engineering team to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
John Louie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

From the Check-In to Check-Out every survice from Marriott is excellent, any minor complaints they will attend ASAP.
Past 13 years I am staying in Doha Marriott, till now i have no complaints
Excellent service from almost all the staff.
Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Sea view rooms feel more better for me
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 27sudheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear 27sudheer,

Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Firstly, I would like to share my appreciation to you for being one of our loyal guests at the Doha Marriott for the past 13 years. I am delighted to know that you always find your stay comfortable and that our associates take great care of your requirements throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again for many years to come. See you soon!

Best Regards,
John Louie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The Marriott Doha is still a very good hotel. It has aged a bit, but service is still excellent. The Marriott has several restaurants that offer many options, including an excellent steakhouse. The executive lounge seems a little dull. It certainly is in need of a makeover. While the Internet is good, you have to continually re-login when you leave your room, to the lobby, to the lounge, to the restaurants; very inconvenient. In general an average hotel. Certainly not up to expectations for a Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Jetsetter819,

Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed our selection of restaurants featuring different cuisines as well as our award winning JW's Steakhouse. I also appreciate you taking the time to share your constructive comments about our internet, we assure you that we will continue to improve and test our services to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again soon to the Doha Marriott Hotel!

Best Regards,
John Louie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful buffet dinner and beautiful live music. We had the privelage to go to the top floor and experience a thunder storm with the best view in Doha. Thank you Marriott Hotel and thank you Venu.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank HelenaBougas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear HelenaBougas,

Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor. What an exciting moment it is to see the very rare but amazing thunder storm here in Doha! Thank you again for sharing your kind review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
John Louie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Prompt Service, very good pool, friendly staff at Corniche restaurant.
A good location near the airport and it helps during the rush hours as we have lesser traffic surprises.
Spacious lobby ideal for short meetings / catch. The sea view rooms are better. Nothing much from the city view rooms but would not matter much if you hardly have time for these during your business visit.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank RameshAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DohaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear RameshAV,

Warm greetings from the Doha Marriott Hotel. Thank you for taking your invaluable time to share your review with us! It is wonderful to see that you found our associates helpful and our location conveniently located near the airport. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
John Louie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews