We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“the best hotel for the budget traveller.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“the best hotel for the budget traveller.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The hotel is not cheap by any standards (at least 130 USD). However, in Doha that is practically as cheap as it gets. The hotel itself is nice, the swimming pool is clean, the gym is sufficient and the staff are kind and friendly. The location is a little close to the airport and the bazaar, but not close to downtown Doha. The neighborhood just like the rest of the country is very safe.
I would definitely stay here again. The decoration of the rooms is a little bit burlesque, but the beds are comfortable and the tv and shower work perfectly fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and we do appreciate your choosing to stay with us.

As a mid scale brand with focus on practicality and affordability without compromising on essentials, we are happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Our hotel is located close to the airport as well as several cultural, historical and shopping attractions as within walking distance. The bank street, A, B & C ring roads are within easy reach.

We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    196
    70
    19
    12
See reviews for
30
96
76
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

After making a confirmed booking and arranging business meetings at the hotel i arrive to be told the hotel is full and i am being moved to another hotel. Not practicle as i have arranged various meetings at the Ramada. So eventually get a room. Well a so called room more of a box with a tiny window. To complement the room a noisy AC unit right outside the window.
Would not reccomend very disapointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest

We do sincerely regret that you faced some inconvenience upon check-in. I assure you that this was an exception due to reasons beyond our control and not the norm.

Our rooms are designed with practicality and affordability in mind and the size (22sq.m) as well as photos are displayed on all websites for guest information.

Ramada Encore, a tier of the Ramada brand, was launched in 2000 for business and leisure travellers looking for a great value, midscale hotel. You may have expected to stay at a full service Ramada Hotel, which may have caused a misunderstanding.

We hope you will give us another chance to be your choice in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Pierre du Perray
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

4 queen sized bed / non-smoking Rooms were booked and confirmed.

Arriving at 20:00 in the hotel, we are told there are no queen sized bed any longer. Furthermore, the available twin beds room are smoking!!

This is totally dishonnest practice.

When complaining to the receptionist, he explains that as in every hotel, these conditions are 'subject to availability' - something which is NOT reported at all to the confirmation. Is this what is called "insulting intelligence"??

The rooms themselves are OK yet it is worth to know that there is no window - sorry, there is one, with view on the internal, technical column!!

What a disgrace!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room choice not being available upon check-in. Room types are indeed subject to availability at most hotels around the world, while every effort is made to meet guest requests.

Our practicality, affordability and quality are the main reasons for most guests being happy with our product. We do offer larger "Business" rooms with a better view at a different price while large rooms with views of the sea or the marina are available at some hotels in Doha, at much higher prices.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here for almost a month and had absolutely no problem whatsoever. The service was great, the employees friendly and the food tasty. It's location was also a plus. It's right next to the old city center, also known as "Heart of Doha", where you can take a walk through the real Doha. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Doha, Qatar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your highest rating for our product and services. Your positive feedback will provide us encouragement to improve further.

Our services and staff friendliness are appreciated by most of our guests as well as our location proximity to several attractions. We are at a waliking distance to "Musehireib Heart of Doha project" as well as several cultural attractions.

We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a Doha stopover to break up a long journey back from Europe.

It is a good basic business hotel which offers all you need and no more at the right price. Rooms are simple but comfortable. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. Not a resort hotel or a hotel for fine dining but very acceptable stopover accommodation.

Location is a bit of a mixed bag. On the one hand it is close to the airport and in walking distance of the major tourist attractions the Souq and the Museum of Islamic Art. On the other the immediate vicinity is somewhat ugly.

One small tip - make sure you have a credit card executed by PIN rather than by signature as this is required by the hotel. If you don't you will need to pay directly for any hotel charges rather than sign to the room. This is not the end of the world but obviously an inconvenience. PINs seem to be a very strong Doha preference as we encountered a similar problem paying for a visa at Doha airport.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We thank you for your recent stay and positive comments.

Our staff friendliness and helpfulness are a major asset for us as well as our proximity to the airport and several cultural, historical and business venues.

The requirement of PIN while using credit cards is not a requirement of the hotel but a condition from some banks that have issued those credit cards. This does improve card security.

As for signing charges to the room, there is no problem as long as the guest has provided a pre authorisation to cover their expected charges at the hotel.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
4.3 km away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#27 of 138 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
1.0 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#58 of 138 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.2 km away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#51 of 138 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#44 of 138 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#16 of 138 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
2.2 km away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#50 of 138 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Property: Ramada Encore Doha
Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#32 Business Hotel in Doha
#33 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,424 - ₹ 6,943
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort!  Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing