We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the box”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for a Doha stopover to break up a long journey back from Europe.

It is a good basic business hotel which offers all you need and no more at the right price. Rooms are simple but comfortable. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. Not a resort hotel or a hotel for fine dining but very acceptable stopover accommodation.

Location is a bit of a mixed bag. On the one hand it is close to the airport and in walking distance of the major tourist attractions the Souq and the Museum of Islamic Art. On the other the immediate vicinity is somewhat ugly.

One small tip - make sure you have a credit card executed by PIN rather than by signature as this is required by the hotel. If you don't you will need to pay directly for any hotel charges rather than sign to the room. This is not the end of the world but obviously an inconvenience. PINs seem to be a very strong Doha preference as we encountered a similar problem paying for a visa at Doha airport.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Simon958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We thank you for your recent stay and positive comments.

Our staff friendliness and helpfulness are a major asset for us as well as our proximity to the airport and several cultural, historical and business venues.

The requirement of PIN while using credit cards is not a requirement of the hotel but a condition from some banks that have issued those credit cards. This does improve card security.

As for signing charges to the room, there is no problem as long as the guest has provided a pre authorisation to cover their expected charges at the hotel.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 364 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Doha and was more than happy with the place.

The hotel was clean throughout and the rooms whilst not huge were adequately sized, especially for the cost. Being only 10 minutes from the airport and within easy walking distance of Souq Waqif, Museum of Islamic Art etc it is very conveniently located for tourism purposes.

There is a reasonably sized swimming pool, a good gym with some free weights and free wifi - all for a pretty good price.

Breakfast was included in the cost and was OK although the cooked breakfast on one of the days did look a little ropey!

All in all I would certainly stay here again if I wanted a pretty cheap place to stop.

Room Tip: I would guess that the back rooms would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback and recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you liked the location, practicality and affordability of our hotel. The Ramada Encore tier of the Ramada brand is designed with guest convenience and affordability in mind while providing all the essential services of a hotel.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed there for 14 nights, not very good I'm afraid, Hotel was basic, the food was awful so ate out most evenings, tea / coffee was pathetic as they gave you 4 tea and four coffee with only 2 white and 2 brown sugars with 4 powder milk, there was a charge for more if you wanted it. Was told at checkout that breakfast was included but was told at check in it would cost 65 QR per day,(around £12) wasted money on breakfast outside when could have had it for free with stay. Watch out for the local taxis, they have a day rate (tariff 1) and a night rate (tariff 0), night rate is applied if you look like you only just got off the boat and is nearly double charge, check the receipt as it states it on there, tariff 0 starts around 10PM till 6AM so don't be caught out. Doha is a fairly decent place to spend some time in but you need to stay in a decent hotel to make the most of it, unfortunately I did not and have now learned the lesson why it was nearly half the cost of the other hotels around. Will not be staying there again.....even if it was for free. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but as with most hotels you have to push to get things done. Shame about this hotel as its part of a very big group and I would have thought they would be better prepared with all the little things being sorted from day one. Room cleaning is done daily but they only push the dust and dirt around with a dirty mop which leaves a film on the floor, WiFi is rate limited when looking at YouTube, on-line movies etc as they want you to use the business centre for an extra charge and say its to give other guests some bandwidth, even at 1AM when nobody else is on WiFi its still limited. Overall a poor performance from this promising hotel, I'll be going back to the Movenpick in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear as front rooms face a busy ring road. and can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. I am sorry that we were unable to meet with your expectations.
As a mid scale quality and value brand, Ramada Encore concept is affordability and practicality for the value conscious traveler.
We do not offer some of the services that deluxe hotels would in order to keep our prices down which is what our regular customers expect of us.
Your comments about the taxi services in Doha are not related to our hotel and hence, we are unable to comment on the same.
We do offer free tea/coffee tray in the room with free daily replenishment as well as a daily supply of two water bottles.
Free wi-fi is offered on a shared bandwidth due to which we have blocked music and video downloads to ensure all users have equal speed. Many others hotels in Doha including the one you mention do not offer free internet.
We look forward to your understanding and hope you will stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This is a good transit hotel in close proximity to the airport. It has nice modern design and helpful and attentive staff. If I was to be picky I would criticise some of the finishes that are looking a bit tatty and old which is surprising given the newness of the hotel.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that you liked the proximity to the airport, modern and practical design as well as helfulness of our team members.
We look forward to being your choice of accommodation in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I spent 10 nights in this hotel so had plenty of time to get to know it. As other reviews have concluded it is a good, basic business hotel, clean, functional with wifi and a good breakfast. There is a small gym and pool on the top floor which are both good. There are none of the bars, restaurants (and frankly sleaze) of the Ramada Plaza but this is a short taxi ride away when required. One of the best aspects about this hotel is that it is easy walking distance to the Souq Waqif where there are loads of good restaurants and is a pleasant place to hang out in the evenings. No more than 10 minutes walk, saves the considerable stress of trying to find a taxi in Doha.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyOX10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. We do appreciate comments from our guests and use this information to improve upon our services and facilities.

As you have mentioned, our location near several cultural and historical attractions and proximity to the airport as well as business venues is appreciated by most of our guests. The free wi-fi, in-room tea/coffee, daily water bottles are a standard for our hotel.

Our focus remains on practicality and affordability and offering all the essentials for todays' travelers at a value.

We now another reason to stay with us by awarding "Wyndham Rewards" points or airline miles for partner carriers for bookings made directly with us on our official website.

We look forward to being your choice again.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 km away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 137 in Doha
275 reviews
0.7 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#30 of 137 in Doha
523 reviews
1.8 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#52 of 137 in Doha
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#53 of 137 in Doha
242 reviews
1.1 km away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#49 of 137 in Doha
215 reviews
1.3 km away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#28 of 137 in Doha
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | A Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: ₹ 2,931 - ₹ 5,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which specially caters for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor temperature controlled swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two meeting rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub. Our Mission – Your Comfort! Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing