We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service ever”

Gelato at Mandarin Oriental, Doha
Ranked #331 of 1,350 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 13
Description: Colourful décor and beautiful display of gelato and desserts will bring out the child in everyone. Guests can expect surprising and unique flavours with an array of creative desserts for dining in, while exploring Msheireb Downtown Doha or at home.
Restaurant details
Description: Colourful décor and beautiful display of gelato and desserts will bring out the child in everyone. Guests can expect surprising and unique flavours with an array of creative desserts for dining in, while exploring Msheireb Downtown Doha or at home.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in restaurant Gelato, all the staff were very gentle, attentive, they have delicious icecream and organic flavor, special thanks to Oumayma who initiated to make my birthday enjoyable, I do really recommend this restaurant, thank you everyone

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank unesAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_DOHA, General Manager at Gelato at Mandarin Oriental, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Youness

Thank you for your kind review. It is heartening to hear that Oumayma and Gelato team provided you with the excellent experience we strive to offer all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Martin Schnider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2020

We've been here several times and intend to come here again and again. It is not just the quality taste of everything MO. Gelato Shop has to offer but also the exceptional services provided by all staffs. We feel completely impressed whenever we leave the place. Thanks to your hospitality especially Ms. Erica. Certainly the shop has a great manager Mr. Erhan who inspires his team to maintain this high level of services. You guys deserve true appreciation from your fans of MO. Cheers.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank KunjanaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent service. The best espresso..
The staff are friendly and professional specially Ms. Hayat...

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 106nagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Enjoyed the time spent today after a wow food experience at their new Chinese restaurant...Had a scoop of ice cream with espresso in it...First time i tried it...Not a bad choice...Also the local honey they sell there...A product of Qatar...Something should never miss out to try....Good taste...

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Ishan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful experience! We arrived at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel intending to have just a quick look at the hotel before eating some ice cream at Gelato. What then transpired totally exceeded our expectations.

We asked a member of the hotel staff (just outside the hotel) how to get to the lobby since it is on a different floor. This lady (who turned out to be Carmen Lio, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage) took us for a brief tour of the hotel and, upon discovering that we liked dim sum, she promptly arranged for some freshly made complimentary dim sum to be sent to us while we were having ice cream at Gelato.

I’ve appreciated great service in many places around the world but what this lady did to make us feel welcome was well above and beyond anything one would possibly expect. Thank you Ms Lio for the kind and warm welcome! You are an angel!

As for Gelato, what can I say. The ice cream was simply superb! The staff were equally delightful too.

Highly recommended!

The only other place we went to with ice cream as good as this was Grom in Doha Festival City Mall.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank mehbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato at Mandarin Oriental, Doha also viewed

 

Been to Gelato at Mandarin Oriental, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.