We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
Ranked #55 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

An (apparently) new hotel with very nice rooms (upper floors) and decent service. Didn't like the restaurants, but in Doha there is plenty of choice. Note that it's quite far from the diplomatic district, so if you are working there, allow at least 45 mins of driving in the morning traffic jams. Convenient underground parking & gym.
Overall, good value for money, would choose again next time I don't want to throw more money for upper class hotels such as the W.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.We will be happy to welcome you again as our guest .and hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us . We appreciate your feedback as it will encourage us in providing our guests with the best of services always.

Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    115
    58
    18
    21
See reviews for
27
26
28
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Langley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I recently booked into the Holiday villa whilst on a Business trip .It was excellent value for money. I initially check-in a deluxe suite which was exceedingly comfortable.I was later offered an apartment for a very competitive price with the professional assistance of the sales executive. The apartments were fully serviced by dedicated staff and the kitchen facilities were superb. Service were of very high standard and staff hospitable and friendly. The gym and pool amenities were of good standards.
The food and resturants were excellent.
I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and will certainly use it again when ever in Doha.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for your nice gesture in complimenting our hotel well. We shall look forward to the opportunity of having you as our valued guest again and providing you with our finest services.

Warm wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Excellent value for money. I booked into a suite which was exceedingly comfortable and clean. Service high standard and staff exceptionally attentive. Will choose this hotel on my next visit

Room Tip: Go for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your kind gesture in commenting well about our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay in your suite room and found the hotel facilities and services meet up to your expectation .

We value your support in recommending the hotel to others and we shall always be looking forward to have you as our guest again .

Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed recently here while on a Business Trip to Doha and it fits the bill well. the staff at Check-in and in the main restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful and the Gym and Pool area are very well appointed and maintained. Breakfast was good, the Dinner Menu was outstanding and the Quality of the food very good. I had a King Bedded room, well appointed with a good bathroom. My only concern was the Air Conditioning was a little difficult to control and the housekeeping staff had to be called back a few times to replenish stock they had missed. However, these were not things to deter me staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your kind gesture in sharing with us of your pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you like the hotel facilities and services . May we look forward to have you as our guest again on your next business trip to Doha.

Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed Here for 3 days and to be honest it was enough. The reception staff were efficient but like robots with no personality or real Passion for customer care. The hotel is located on the edge of town but close to the airport. If you need a taxi ORDER AT LEAST 1 HOUR IN ADVANCE. If you take the hotel limo, its expensive. Swimming pool next to the restaurant is small and off putting as its like being in a fish bowl. Breakfast extensive.but as a Brit I was most disappointed with the hot offerings. MAKE SURE YOU BOOK A ROOM WITH BREAKFAST INCLUDED or they sting you for £16 The lifts have key cards and can be annoying and if you have Kids plz watch out for the top floors. The Chinese restaurant on the ground floor is excellent, don't over order. The manager is lively and staff EXCELLENT.Plz tip them! I was Very annoyed at no free wifi in my room, had to keep going to lobby or use business centre where they charge guests too. I probably wouldn't stay Hete again but only because there are much better deals in Doha.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerenityIsMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 km away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#46 of 135 in Doha
203 reviews
2.7 km away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#21 of 135 in Doha
199 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 135 in Doha
497 reviews
3.7 km away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#35 of 135 in Doha
407 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre

Property: Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
Address: Al-Muntazah | PO Box 47601, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Doha
#50 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,328 - ₹ 9,561
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha, the hotel is strategically located at Al-Muntazah Signal, opposite the Muntazah Park. It is located 15 kilometers away from Hamad International Airport and within reach from The Corniche, Doha Exhibition and Center, Qatar National Convention Centre, Aspire Zone, Katara and Souq Waqif. It has 357 lavishly furnished hotel rooms and 396 serviced apartments with modern facilities. It features 2 ballrooms and 6 meeting rooms equipped with internet access and audiovisual system. The hotel has four dining outlets. The Lagenda International Restaurant serves 24-hour all day buffet and ala carte dining. D’Chopstix Chinese & Japanese Restaurant is a trendy Far Eastern fusion cuisine. The Lobby Lounge is the perfect meeting point for business and casual chat while the Poolside Cafe that provides a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, offering healthy and scrumptious snacks indoor or al fresco dining by the pool. Watch live games at Kafe Ole. The hotel includes access to the Swimming Pool, Kids Wadding Pool, Gym, Business Centre. Other facilities and services include 24-hour In-Room Dining, Laundry and Dry Cleaning, Concierge Services, Cross Signing Facilities, Secretarial Services, Valet Parking. For health, beauty, wellness and entertainment Holiday Villa Doha features Activa Fitness Club, Amoaras Relaxation Spa, Snips Hair & Beauty Salon and Qball Room Billiard & Snooker Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Hotel And Residence City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing