We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool restaurant... ”
Review of oceanus

oceanus
Ranked #185 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

It us newly redecorated from inside... New tables and chairs... All is new inside... I had a mixed Maki combo which was delicious... Good service....very friendly staff... It is recommended

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank issamaalouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

a small cosy place...it is romantic...they have a nice variety of maki rolls...they also have a regular menu...we had sushi combos...they were so delicious...it is highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank issamaalouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

A cosy restaurant in achrafeye serving japanese food. Love the ambiance. Staff are friendly and attentive. Sushi and sashimi are super fresh. Salads are great with addictive dressings. Excellent service and affordable prices.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Nadali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Oceanus is my favorite place for sushi in Lebanon. Their servers are highly knowledgeable and helpful and always very friendly. Their sushi and sashimi are simply exquisite - always fresh and melt-in-your mouth delicious. Their tempura and salads are an excellent accompaniment to the meal and at the end you will not break the bank as their prices are highly affordable. A must-go-to place for sushi and seafood lovers!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Maha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Oceanus was one of my favorite Sushi Restaurants in Terms of quality of Food and taste, definitely not the Location and chic Setting. However, on Saturday 6 May, I ordered Food and the guy promised to make it less than the 45 usual delay. We had to leave 1h30 later, but 1h10 minutes later the Food was not there. We called twice to check if it was arriving time then we had to cancel. We had to leave the house without dinenr and the guy on the phone didnt sound concerned. Itw as unacceptable and we are definitely not eating at/ from Oceanus anymore.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DoreenF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed oceanus also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to oceanus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing