We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of The J Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The J Hotel & Spa
Ranked #82 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff that spoke good English . (This is a bonus if your Arabic or French is poor!)Good breakfast.smart environment.
Good location.only criticism is the old towels. But I'm told they are getting new ones:)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Masoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The J hotel is simply a cozy small hotel ideally situated in hamra's main Street for an acceptable price. Dont expect 5 stars welcoming and furniture. But expect clean rooms and adequate service. Difficult to find a car parking area nearby.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank EZ_Leb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Despite what some folks have written, I found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The grumpiness mentioned by some most likely comes from a lack of English. I was offered free Wi-Fi, was taken to my room and directed to the nearest AMT. Room was nice, bathroom clean and well equipped with toiletries, breakfast was substantial and of wide variety of choice - all round a pleasant experience located in the heart of Hamra.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed at the J Hotel for three nights for business and would definitely stay here again. It's refreshing to not be at a chain hotel, and the service here is excellent, and the price is right. I had room 704 which is large with a sleek modern bathroom and a huge balcony. The king-sized bed was very comfortable, and when I asked for an iron, instead of bringing me one, a staff member showed up at my door, took away my ironing and returned it completely ironed in an hour for a low price. Although this is not a corporate chain, it does have the amenities I like in a hotel: a lobby bar, good restaurant and room service, and plenty of outlets in your room, including several near your bed for those who use their phone as an alarm clock and want to charge it overnight. My only complaint is that the wireless was a little slow in the evening. While the J Hotel might not be the fanciest hotel in town, it may be the friendliest, cleanest, and the best bargain.

Room Tip: Room 704 is on the top floor and has a king sized bed, a large balcony and a good-sized bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biznesstravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The hotel is right on Hamra street, top location if you do not mind the noise. The rooms are a bit small but again you get what you pay for. The breakfast is nice, and actually very tasty especially the manakish :D
We also rented a car, and one great advantage is that they offer complimentary valet parking, anyone knows how hard it is to find a parking spot in Hamra street, not to mention free.
The staff was great and helpful in every possible way, I remember both Maya and Mohamed from the reception. The valet parking guys were also very helpful and always around no matter how late it was!
However the internet connection was really bad in the room, that was the main drawback of our stay.
Finally, this is a good hotel considering its rates. I consider it a good value of money, clean and central, but do not expect any luxury there!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOHASEDDIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 km away
Gems Hotel
Gems Hotel
#15 of 113 in Beirut
153 reviews
0.3 km away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#61 of 113 in Beirut
157 reviews
0.3 km away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#37 of 113 in Beirut
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
King's Suites Hotel
King's Suites Hotel
#86 of 113 in Beirut
11 reviews
1.0 km away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#58 of 113 in Beirut
169 reviews
0.9 km away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#80 of 113 in Beirut
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The J Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The J Hotel & Spa

Address: Jeanne d'Arc Street, Hamra, Beirut 1103, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 4,419 - ₹ 5,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The J Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The J Hotel & Spa is located in Beirut, 6 m from the famed Hamra Street, the center of Beirut's culture, shopping and nightlife. The hotel offers free WiFi and an extensive spa. The air-conditioned rooms at The J Hotel & Spa features a flat-screen TV, a desk and a safety deposit box. An electric kettle and a minibar are also included. The private bathroom offers a hairdryer and free toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The J Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing