We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
76
121
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
121
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamra street hotel is clean affordable hotel executive room air conditioning big balcony bed was comfortable el hamra excellent location modern furniture convenient location hotel is located the breakfast area bars and restaurants visit beirut taxis heart
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Room clean but old and outdated. Could not sleep because of the noise made by the air conditioning unit. The bed was not very comfortable. TV had not many preset channel and the picture of bad quality. On the plus side the room was clean and serviced regularly. The service was great, professional and friendly. Ask for a renovated room as they are of better quality or accept the lesser quality for a cheaper price.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank fghmanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I slept 5 nights in this hotel in October 2016. It was an excellent option in the touristic street "Hamra". If I return someday to this beautiful city, of course I will sleep again in the Cavalier hotel. It doesn´t have breakfast, but there are many "café" in the same block and suroundings.

Room tip: I allways prefer higher floors.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mauricio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel has great location in Al Hamra famous street, with a 10 minutes walking distance to Al Roushe.
Check in was very smooth and fast, the room was very clean and bed was comfortable.

The best in this hotel is the staff, they are friendly and keen to help, all of them, and if I have to mention I would Mention Tamer, very knowledgable in the area, very friendly, and was very helpful with whatever I asked, his recommendations were brilliant and the best available.

I could not find any negative in this hotel, thumb up Cavalier.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 15Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I booked a junior suit which is very spacious and has 2 televisions plus a really big balcony where you can enjoy the lovely weather. Its location is very convenient and the breakfast is really really good

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mizoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for few day ,its in perfect location. very clean and spacious rooms. staff friendly and helpful. Had a nice varity of breakfast.
Just make sure not to drive around during working. days,the traffic is just crazy

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AndryS593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews