We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
39
57
41
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
57
41
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamra street affordable hotel reception staff pleasant stay location is amazing bars and restaurants four nights internet omar heart taxi bellboy fi
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is in a convenient spot. Staff are super friendly. Rooms are cleaned and very comfortable. The most special part of hotel plaza was the service from the front desk to the concierge, everyone was welcoming and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliF87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at the Plaza Hotel,close to good restaurants,pubs and shops...the staff were greatly helpful and the room was comfortable and clean...I would Definately come and stay here and I highly recommend to anyone visiting Beirut ...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the last week of June. The hotel is situated in the most happening Hamra street of Beirut. Hence finding a parking place for your car is really difficult. Hotel looks small from outside, but meeting almost all pre requisites of a 3 star property. The reception and front desk staff were polite and really helpful. The breakfast was just average (dont worry, there are several outlets serving breakfast near to the hotel). Rooms were clean; Toiletries provided were really good. It is the best place to stay in Beirut in your budget, if you are looking to explore the busiest streets of beiut down town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hari1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is on Al Hamra Street, Beirut's most famous.
Relative to its position and services, it is very cheap (price cheap I mean).
Compared to other hotels nearby at close price, this is way better.
The hotel is neat, clean, friendly, and calm.
Staff extremely helpful and cleaning is superb.
One issue I suffered from though, it is the noisy central air conditioning and the fact that the AC turns off every time there power resets.
So if power rests during night time, you will be suffering sweating all night :)
Else, everything is great.
The pillows are heavenly, the bed is comfy but not perfect though.
Breakfast is delicious, offering variety. But the ingredients never change. So it is not that everyday they have a different menu. Breakfast will be the same all through your stay.
There is a nearby chargeable parking, but you can always use the park meters after 7pm for free.

Final advice, go for it. It is the best at this price.

Room Tip: - Book online, you will get 1 hour of free internet a day :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaderH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before in the fall of 2011. When I visit Beirut again, I'll probably stay at the Plaza again. Just an overall good experience.

They were accommodating at the front desk. Mohamed and Abed (he remembered me from my previous visit there) were particularly helpful. There was a woman there too, but she seems to have limited English and as a result was not as helpful. Mohamed assisted us in booking a day trip to the Grotto and Byblos. They also booked our transportation to the airport ... in addition to recommending restaurants and shopping in the neighborhood.

The breakfast is just enough to get the day started. The beds were comfortable. The shower was relaxing.

The Internet is a problem in general in Beirut. So this is not a problem that the hotel can adress on a larger scale. The hotel does offer one complementary hour of Internet access per day. But the system is so cumbersome to both log in to and log out of.

I wish that they had a small workout room.

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking floor (6) and the view was on the side street as opposed to Hamra Street. I have no complaints about this location or the room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim-ohradiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews