We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Back at summerland after 26 years absence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

44 Years I know Summerland area - I was born 1973 near Summerland Son of Gertrud - German and Ali Iskandarani half Egypt half Irani - born and grown up in Acapulco beach later in Summerland and Cite Sportiv - refugee to my Moms home 1977 in Germany / Berkum - Mom die of broken heart very early - Civil War paused in early 80th - come as a son of Summerland in Summer and Winter season. It was paradise and save harbour all ways until 1984 sabra Schatilla happened.

7 year absence.

1991- 1993 back home old summerland

2017 back in new summerland- they kept old - put new - Paradise in Middle east.

I decided to stay....reason its the best start into day - I lived in minimum twenty 5* Hotel Japan, China, South Africa, Paris, Barcelona, Lisboa - main difference is Breakfast it is 6* thanks to farah el hajj, Ola kassem, mahmoud madi, and the manager hussien hammoud plus the whole team behind the scene.

Summarise - summerland saved my live as save harbour as a I am 3 as I am 13 as I am 21 as I am 44. Thanks to all keep Summerland as last save harbour as it was all the time

Nown decided to stay in SGET apperments just beside Keminski.

Sam

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sami I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiSummerland, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mr. Sami,

On behalf of the entire team of Kempinski Summerland, allow us to thank you for taking the time to share with us your memories of Summerland. It truly brings us joy to know that the experience you had with us managed your expectations. We would also like to thank you for praising our talents, Farah, Ola, Mahmoud and Hussein as they were very happy to know you enjoyed your breakfast experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to create new memories with you,

Warmest Regards,
Daniele Vastolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

New and modern hotel, large room, very good room amenities , smooth check in, thanks for lady in red , breakfast buffet excellent quality with to many local and international options , Hi recommended for business and family.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Abdelsalam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiSummerland, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Mr. Abdelsalam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return in Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort,Beirut.

Warmest Regards,
Daniele Vastolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you are ammazd by the serivce provided. Well done to all employee's from service to kitchen. Good is amazing, rooms are very clean and well organized. Meeting facilities are clean and organized. It shows from all points mentioned that the management is well prepared for the business.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank hoteliermk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiSummerland, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return in Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort,Beirut.

Warmest Regards,
Daniele Vastolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

First time visit to Kempinski Summerland, service is great, breakfast staff are welcoming, service is excellent,highly recommended. The rooms are excellent with a super nice view, excellent hospitality service

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Lady’s and gentlemen welcome to the circus of the clowns staff of this hotel
I have read most of the people saying that the hotel have a bad service!
So I spoke to my agency and they told me no they have a good service!
So when I check it in they let me wait for 2 hours yes 2 hours i am not kidding.
And when I checked out they asked me for 260 US dollars and I said why !
They told me you had dinner last night in our restaurant hhhhhhhhhh
Be careful people of the hotel its a circus of lies
Good day.........

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiSummerland, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Kempinski Summerland Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us.I deeply regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay.
We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide. Thus we would like to discuss the shortcomings you experienced with you in detail at your convenience. Kindly contact our Hotel Manager, Mr. Gaby Salameh directly at (gaby.salameh@kempinski.com) referring to this review in the email title.
I do hope you will give us another chance with a further visit soon and let us provide you with the finest personalized service at its best.
Yours sincerely,
Daniele Vastolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
957 reviews
3.9 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
803 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
3.6 km away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
4.1 km away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 113 in Beirut
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort

Address: Al Akhtal Al Saghir Jnah | PO Box 11-7791, Beirut, Lebanon (Formerly Summerland Hotel)
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 12,306 - ₹ 23,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort Beirut, where luxury unfolds in the heart of a historic city. A mesmerizing and iconic city resort with a vast array of leisure and business facilities meeting all the needs of the frequent traveller. Facilities include 153 modern and warmly decorated rooms and suites embracing a Mediterranean flair, a labyrinth of pools, including the legendary Summerland "Cascade Waterfall", private sandy beach, tennis court, water sports facilities, exquisite gardens, glamorous ballroom to host the city's most prestigious events and a choice of restaurants and bars each creating a unique culinary journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing