We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu, Martinez, Beirut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

5 night stay, Hotel rooms need overhaul, very poor lighting and no master switch from bedside light switch for lights which was pain. The room was not fully serviced (bins not emptied) I am a carlton member...whatever that meas.
Catering, the restaurant evening menu is too heavy not enough light options. Take my advice for better value, experience and service for a light supper walk down the road to the Phoenicia Hotel..Brilliant omelettes etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank pauloC1954BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear pauloC1954BU,
Your comments posted on TripAdvisor, after your recent stay, are invaluable to us.
We always learn and improve our services based on guest feedback. In your case, I would be most grateful, if you could contact me at the hotel in order to let me know the room number your stayed at. I could then investigate the cause and take corrective action. the membership you allude to is called Carlson as in "Club Carlson", on of the international hotel chains most rewarding loyalty programs. Check your exiting benefits on the Club website. I hope to have you back at Radisson Blu Martinez, in order to revert your perception of our hotel.
Francois Galoisy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Here are my main concerns with this hotel; I would expect some of these problems at small hotels, but an international brand should have these things sorted to ensure guests get a good night's sleep:

1) No remote control for the AC. Every night I had to get out of bed a few times in the middle of the night to change the temperature.
2) Curtains don't close completely - there is a stopper at the top, leaving a 3 inch gap between the curtains even when "closed," so I was awakened by sunlight at 6:30 am.
3) They turn on elevator music in the hallways starting at around 7 am, which is audible in the rooms and kept me awake when I wanted to sleep in.

Otherwise, it's a nice enough hotel. My room did not have any view at all; perhaps some rooms have better. The breakfast was excellent, and the food all around was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi was great, which is not a given in Beirut.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nairobijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear nairobijoy,
I appreciate your detailed report on your recent stay at Radisson Blu Martinez.
Indeed our rooms are due for renovation next year and all these valid technical points will be taken care of. As to the music, I will immediately review the "on" and off timings. Upon your next reservation at our hotel, please specify your preferred side of the building and which floor level is more suitable for you. Or else, mention it at the check in time. I look forward to your return and my team and I will do our utmost to improve your experience.
Francois Galoisy


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I spent 3 days in this hotel. The room was fine but it was not worth what we paid. Breakfast was rich and good, location is fine if you want to walk to down town or to Zaitunay Bay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is definitely a hotel for business travellers. As a tourist I would rather go to other nice and lively areas of Beirut such as Gemmayzeh, Mar Mikhael and Hamra.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Auretta84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Auretta84,
Thank you for rating your recent stay at Radisson Blu Martinez Beirut. In order to make your room experience that best possible, please don't hesitate to report specific preferences in terms of floor level, room configuration etc...
Although a business hotel, its central location, at walking distance from the corniche and downtown shopping district.
I hope to have the honor of your return stay upon your next visit to Beirut.
Francois Galoisy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank vartankir
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

It's a really nice hotel, the service , the staff were very friendly and always smiling! I saw a guest scream at one of the front desk and they were still smiling and trying to help him, but the guest was rude and not polite. The hotel had great breakfast, the ladies were so nice to my kid and playing with him. Rooms were nice and clean, location is great very close to everything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heaam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Heaam A,

Thank you for reporting your experience after your recent stay at Radisson Blu Martinez Beirut. We are blessed by the full score you granted us. My team members do outstanding job keeping guest at center stage, even when particularly difficult customers.
We hope to see you back soon upon your next rip to the Lebanese capital.
Francois Galoisy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
803 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
2.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
0.5 km away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 113 in Beirut
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Address: Ain El Mreysseh - P.O. Box 11-1267, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#15 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 6,684 - ₹ 12,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson BLU Martinez Hotel is located in the city center, a few minutes walking from all the city attractions. The business district is nearby as is the lively Hamra area. Ideally located close to Lebanon's historical sites of natural beauty and 10 km from Beirut International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut Hotel Beirut
Radisson Beirut
Beirut Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing