We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
121
38
22
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
38
22
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent experience staying nice interior head concierge front desk and concierge grand habtoor bit outdated business trip hilton beirut fast service nice hotel excellent hospitality manager mr restaurant staff breakfast was amazing high level laundry service nice room
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Nice hotel , well situated within reach of different neighborhoods of Beirut and business areas with friendly staff and good service , very nice breakfast experience spacious rooms with good view of the city , an overall nice experience and will be staying there next time in Beirut

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank NaguiS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear NaguiS2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Naif Zureikat,
Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on one night on business. Everything worked very well and staffs were friendly. The breakfast was nice. The furniture in the rooms are bit outdated . Surely shall recommend the hotel. A good hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 846selvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear selva k,

Thank you for leaving us this great recommendation here on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting you back soon and wish you a lovely week ahead.

Best Regards,
Naif Zureikat,
Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

very neat and clean with professional manners and outstanding customer services from specifically Zeid - Restaurant Manager, Ali Marji - Head Concierge and Paloma - Front office. these people have exceeded my expectations in handling our different request and were very kind and generous. If i will be back to beirut i will for sure lodge at metropolitan for them

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lady Rima Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Lady Rima Y,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Naif Zureikat,
Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights in a leisure trip. Generally, Beirut is one of the most beautiful cities of the World and when you are in this city, everything is overshadowed by the beauty of Beirut. Moreover, prestigious name of Hilton raises expectations. But there are some deficiencies not match with the names of Beirut and Hilton. I will review them, but before I prefer to talk about good points:

Staff: The most important point in a hotel is performance of Staff. Staff of this hotel are great and try to do their best for the guests, specially in Reception and House Keeping departments. They try to don's say "No" as much as possible and provide a solution to meet needs of guests.

Executive Lounge: Guests of Hilton Metropolitan Palace must use Executive Lounge in other Hilton hotel (Habtour). So, you must go through a bridge between two hotels. It is not very close but its service is great. Very kind staff, nice dished and beautiful view made you to spend more time there. But, be careful if you want to use lounge for your main courses, they serve foods few times a day and other times you can find just drinks and some fruits and nuts.

Items that need to get better:

-Breakfast: I expect many items in a 5star hotel but I didn't see many items and it was 3star breakfast. Of course they served two Lebanese dished, Knafe and Umm Ali; Very Delicious

-Pool: We stayed in late April days and the weather really was warm enough to run outdoor pool. But it was closed. It was a bad point for my holiday and I think they must run their pool as soon as possible in the warm months.

-Atmosphere: Lobby and front area of hotel was soulless and cold while in other hotel (Habtour) it was so warm and enjoying. It is easy to create warm atmosphere, there is a great Piano in the lobby, but I didn't see even one time that a musician play with Piano.

-Furniture and Bathroom: I think Hilton Metropolitan Palace needs some renovation in Interior Design, Furniture and Bathrooms. This hotel beautiful and classic but some changes or providing of modern facilities is necessary.

-Gym: There are very few Machines and some of them are old. But, I found out in the last day of my stay that I can use Gym of Hilton Habtour Grand. That is so great.

Overall, I believe this hotel has necessary capacity to be of the best hotels of Beirut but it needs special attention.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliMoghtaderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear AliMoghtaderi,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your generous acknowledgements of our team members professionalism and services are much valued.
However we regret to hear that some of our services were not up to your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight where we can improve and we will certainly look into this as we always strive to ensure that we provided the levels of service our valued customers are entitled to.
Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and make it right for you.

Best Regards,
Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel was perfect in every thing the way that The employees treat the customers specially the two ladies at the reception they were really nice one called Fatema ALawieh and the other perla any thing the you might need is available the customer service is the best in this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hammode A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Hammode A,

Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review with us! We are delighted to read your comments and hope we will hosting you again soon! Best Regards, Naif Zureikat Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews