We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
Ranked #51 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Excellent, comfortable, clean, nice people around, excellent services provided by all staff members,
I have recommended this hotel to some of my friends who will visit Lebanon in the near future. The hotel is based in a nice area.

Room Tip: not applicble
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip G, Manager at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Kimo, Greetings from Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel. We acknowledge you taking the time in sharing your honest thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to notice that your overall rating was simply perfect.
We are proud that you have rated our hotel as a 5 star!
Thank you for recommending us and for labeling our hotel as an excellent and comfortable one, we truly appreciate your positive observations about our advantageous location, our cleanliness, our staff members with their hospitality and professionalism, along with the services that we offer.
Should you have any suggestions or comments that would make your next stay with us more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Your feedback is what keeps us moving onward.
We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel.
At Golden Tulip Galleria, Our Hospitality is Just Different…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Far from the centre
Bad internet connection
Bad breakfast menu
Bad room quality. It should be maximum 4 stars hotel as i suggrst to reserve in Hamra str. Or Downtown much better for walking shopping .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ameen_sami99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip G, Manager at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Ameen, Greetings from Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel. We acknowledge you taking the time in sharing your honest thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel.
Regarding your remark, we would like to highlight that our hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from Beirut Down Town and 7 minutes by car; furthermore, we suggest that you benefit on your next stay from the free shuttle bus that we offer twice daily to all Beirut well known areas.
Furthermore, kindly inform us further about your concerns to settle them accordingly.
Your feedback is what keeps us moving onward.
We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel. At Golden Tulip Galleria, Our Hospitality is Just Different…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is an excellent place to stay in for short or long stay. It is very clean, services are very good and staff are wonderful people. Very clean rooms and lobby with cooperative staff and room services are very good. Rooms are big enough with very clean materials.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shakir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip G, Manager at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel. We acknowledge you taking the time in sharing your honest thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to notice that your overall rating was simply perfect.
We are proud that you have rated our hotel as a 5 star!
Thank you for labeling our hotel as an excellent one and for highlighting our hotel’s cleanliness, hospitable and professional staff members with our comfortable and spacious rooms along with our satisfying facilities and services.
Should you have any suggestions or comments that would make your next stay with us more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Your feedback is what keeps us moving onward.
We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel.
At Golden Tulip Galleria, Our Hospitality is Just Different…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

dirty and old room and bahtroom!terrible staff and hotel!staff stole my shirt!not interested hotel!too bad!not be 5 star hotel!lier hotel!not in city center!we got terrible days in this hotel!tief hotel

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank esma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

its need more renovation as inside the room still very old bathroor and some bad smell in the room from the smoking and with the hotel rate must be better especially now in that area have new hotel with similar rate

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fadi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip G, Manager at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Fadi, Greetings from Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel. We acknowledge you taking the time in sharing your honest thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel.
Regarding your remarks, kindly note that we pride ourselves in having an authentic vintage hotel and in offering the best high quality services against competitive prices.
For your next stay, it is recommended that you inform our Front Office team about your concerns during your stay to settle them immediately.

Nevertheless, we are continuously developing and evolving our hotel in order to make your next stay with us even more comfortable.
Your feedback is what keeps us moving onward.
We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel.
At Golden Tulip Galleria, Our Hospitality is Just Different…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.3 km away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#48 of 113 in Beirut
55 reviews
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
4.2 km away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#47 of 113 in Beirut
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#26 of 113 in Beirut
241 reviews
1.5 km away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
#55 of 113 in Beirut
87 reviews
3.2 km away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel

Address: Adnan Al Hakim Street, Jnah District | P.O. Box 333-25, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 4,841 - ₹ 6,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 min. drive from the Airport, Golden Tulip Galleria's convenient location gives you the chance to sit back and relax away from the bustling streets of Beirut, yet stay within proximity of a 5-15 min. drive to all major hotspots and nightlife to taste, including: Downtown, Verdun, Hamra, Mar Mikhael, Gemmayze, the National Museum, Golf Club of Lebanon, Malls, Beach Resorts, and so much more. Known for having the biggest Standard Rooms in all of Beirut at 42 sqm, this 5-star service hotel offers free WiFi in rooms and public areas, free daily shuttle services to main shopping areas and attractions, underground parking, free access to gym, a well-equipped business center, and special promotions to nearby beach resorts during summer. You may also benefit from many commercial shops available on property: bank with a 24/7 ATM, pharmacy, car rental services, boutique shop, unisex beauty salon, and a nursery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Beirut
Galleria Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing