We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
636
209
44
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
209
44
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosaic restaurant eau de vie great hotel the club lounge lebanese sweets luxurious hotel zaytouna bay holiday inn breakfast buffet sea view mediterranean sea lebanese hospitality five star hotel late check comfortable rooms business trip the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I attended a wedding at this hotel and all I could say is that everything was on point! the buffet was just amazing, staff were very attentive to all the guests and constantly asked us if we needed anything.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zeeniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel Beirut on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to know that you found the staff amazing and attentive. Thank you again for your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Tamara Salha Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Am not used to give away easy full rating reviews, but the Phoenicia deserves every single point. Stayed only a couple of nights at this downtown Beirut location with family and am happy to release my comments on a flawless service, charming staff, outstanding breakfast and also fantastic location. The ambience of this hotel is definitively classic style, I believe it has been recently refurbished and cleanliness is at the top, I cannot complain in any ways or about any matter. Check in and check out were all good an fast and room was great. Restaurant service and quality of food were also at the top. Wi-Fi is not the best speed you can find but does the job. Congratulations to the management and the whole staff for a well-managed and guest service focused hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your overwhelming and detailed feedback about your stay at the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you think the hotel is well managed and that the guest service is very focused!
Thank you again for your review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Best Hotel in Beirut! The staff is great, I tried the rooms in October 2016 and the apartment in May 2017. Both stays were superb. The service us super luxurious, the food variety is amazing and everything tastes great. Location is perfect and the apartment itself is just flawless.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marwa1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Marwa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your overwhelming feedback about your stay at the Phoenicia Hotel Beirut on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you found both stays, the food, the service superb!
Thank you again for your review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This is my 3rd time to Beirut and have to say this rates as my favourite hotel so far by quite a way.

The hotel is situated in downtown Beirut right opposite Zatuna Bay and Marina and has a elegant opulence about it despite being nearly 50years old I believe.

A grand marble staircase awaits as you enter through the obligatory security scanner leading to a lovely lobby, fountain and all day cafe. Quick , friendly and knowledgable check in staff and we were offered a late check out without even asking.

The lobby leads to a open courtyard with a stunning pool, swinging seats, sofas / sun beds and all round peaceful (despite being in a busy city) area where you can easily relax and unwind.

We had a city view suite which had a double bedroom, separate sitting room and bathroom all of a decent size for a city hotel. The rooms and general decor of the hotel although a little old fashioned and tired in some places it is well maintained, clean and well appointed with quality amenities . Our view was of a derelict building and site so probably opt for sea view next time.

Has a spa, sauna , steam room, indoor pool and gym with exceptionally new equipment.

Service was excellent, attentive, professional, helpful and spoke multiple languages .

Price wise was reasonable also for a 5 star city hotel and would definitely use his establishment on my next visit

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank StevePards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and overwhelming feedback of your stay at the Phoenicia Hotel Beirut on TripAdvisor.
It gives me great pleasure to know that our hotel is your favorite and that you loved the location, service, and the staff!
Thank you again for your review.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I congratulate the management, Chef & staff at Mosaic restaurant for the great quality of food, the variety of dishes, service of the waiters.
Highly recommend this buffet restaurant at the heart of Beirut.
They serve arguileh at the terrace.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nellutzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S, Manager at Phoenicia Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your stay at the Phoenicia Hotel Beirut on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know that that we have exceeded your expectations and that you loved the service and the food!
Thank you again for your overwhelming review and recommendation.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews