We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed at Crowne Plaza for a week, for a work meeting.
The bedrooms were comfortable, although the air-conditioning was a little loud.
The buffet food at breakfasts & lunches, and coffee break snacks were excellent, especially the sweet ones in the afternoons.
Pleasant view from the rooftop bar / swimming pool.

Room Tip: Due to location, on busy Hamra, upper rooms would be better. A balcony is pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca_travelsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza BEIRUT.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Elie Ibrahim
Front Office Manager in charge of the Hotel
009611754755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A nice property with courteous staff and comfortable room overlooking sea in quite floor. Check in was seamless and good connectivity. Overall a great hotel if you wanna be in the busy Hamra district in the heart of the beating heart of Beirut.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza BEIRUT.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Elie Ibrahim
Front Office Manager in charge of the Hotel
009611754755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I arrived late at night and they had no non-smoking rooms. My room was not "bad" but you could tell it had that "smell that covers up smoke" odor. As well, a repairman came barging in my room not realizing I had checked in (the TV didn't work) and then when I went to go to bed, the one light in the entry was flashing every 6 seconds. I pulled out the light bulb myself. So it was a rough start.

However the next day I was moved into a non-smoking room without the "disco" light. (Not sure if the TV worked, never tried it.) and everything was great. The breakfast was pretty good although there was a conference group staying at the hotel so at times it could be busy, but at least it went late enough you could go after they all left.

It was pretty quiet. There was a wedding every night we stayed and I never once heard any noise/commotion.

Nice service and in a good location on Hamra for restaurants and coffee shops and shopping. Good value for money although not super new/renovated.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, you get a balcony and can see the sea better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza BEIRUT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Elie Ibrahim
Front Office Manager in charge of the Hotel
009611754755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I stayed there for two nights on a business trip where I attended a workshop also organized in the business center of Crown Plaza. The room was spacious, clean and very welcoming. The staff are super friendly; especially with all that had to do with the workshop. Best place for business, with an amazing location for evening walks as well!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lotus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza BEIRUT.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Elie Ibrahim
Front Office Manager in charge of the Hotel
009611754755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

As an IHG member, I have to say this is a good hotel due its location and indoor swimming pool, but it's not up to 5-star standards. I had a week stay at a sea-view room beginning 25 June 2017 and here's my review. The lobby is quite squeezed and small for a Crowne Plaza. The front-desk felt so unmodernised as much as the entire hotel. It is in real need of refurbishment and renovation. Its location in downtown Beirut at Hamra Street is its biggest feature along with its high-floor indoor pool. However, the surrounding wooden deck is really outdated! The main restaurant serves breakfast with good variety of items, but unfortunately not changed that much on a daily basis! The hotel itself isn't located near the seaside, so sea-view rooms have a mix of buildings and faraway sea scenery! The AC systems within rooms is very old and manual. Like most parts in Lebanon if not all, no hand-spray hoses or shattaf in toilets exist at all (very unhygienic). The hotel is living up with its friendly staff; that's it. If you're looking for a luxury hotel with well-renowned 5-star standards, look somewhere else! Please Crowne Plaza guys, try and renovate this hotel as soon as possible!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza BEIRUT.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Sincerely,
Elie Ibrahim
Front Office Manager in charge of the Hotel
009611754755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.5 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
795 reviews
0.9 km away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 113 in Beirut
622 reviews
6.1 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 7,516 - ₹ 9,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing