We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business in Beirut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Crowne Plaza is a good hotel with a Great Location. The Hamra district is the heart of the city with plenty of restaurants, shops and things to see and do. Needing a hotel for a short stay my company booked me into the Crowne Plaza and it was more than adequate. The Hamra area is highly built up and congested, however the entrance and main lobby are open and spacious and the design and construction keeps the constant buzz of the nearby very busy Hamra street out. The breakfasts were excellent and the small dining area is elegant. There are a host of dining options nearby from very cheap to very pricey and everything in between. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you need to be in the heart of Hamra this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Hamra is overbuilt and congested so only rooms on the very upper floors will have much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut, and thank you for taking the time and sharing your constructive words with the travel community. We are very proud and content to know that you have had a great and memorable stay with us. Our efforts are consistently oriented towards trying to provide seamless services knowing that your satisfaction is the reason behind our success. Looking forward to accommodate you in the very near future.
Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Visited the hotel in November with a group of my girl friends.
The hotel is quite central and right in the middle of Al Hamra street.
Rooms are ok (although they need refurbishing)
The hotel seemed busy with a lot of conferences and meetings.
You get free internet in your room (the speed is quite good for browsing)
Did not try the breakfast as the hotel is surrounded by very authentic Lebanese restaurants which we thought would be more fun being in Lebanon to eat Lebanese food.
You can easily grab a taxi from in front of the hotel to take you anywhere in Beirut.
Overall, its a good, clean hotel but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beirut, and we do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Please know that we will surely look into your suggestions for the future. Our staff is always ready to deliver flawless services, so we can ensure that our guests experience memorable stays. We do look forward to accommodate you in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Fady Sawaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is in busy area with traffic jam. Count the time to go out and to get back to hotel.

Hotel team member endless to assist any queries. Breakfast is good.

This is just a good hotel for business, room is acceptable but no luxury. Everything is running perfect.

Need to improve the speed for the free one. Several time showing "limited connections".

This is really down town, easy to find shops and restaurants, just next to the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanafi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut. We do appreciate your positive feedback that you have shared on trip advisor. We will surely take your comments about the internet into consideration and work on it to continuously deliver flawless services . Until then, we do hope to accommodate you in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Fady Sawaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Location is perfect and the stuff so friendly and very helpful
Room is always clean and has a good smell
Breakfast has a lot of variety and so tasty
If i have the chance to go to Beirut again definitely i will stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariam1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F30051971, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We shall thank you for staying with us & we shall also thank you for sharing your motivational feedback with the travel community. As we master our services, our aim is to always be rewarded with such constructive comments. We do hope to see you and serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Good:
_ The location is perfect, in the middle of Al Hamra Street, with restaurants and shops around.

_ The staff are very friendly, especially Nasser at the front desk who was extremely nice&helpful from the time we contacted them abroad, until the last day of our stay there.

The Bad:
_We were a large family, with more than one room and a Junior suite, the suite was of low expectations in terms of service and cleanliness, the coffee and tea were not reloaded one of the times, the floor was kept dirty.

_AND THE MOST IMPORTANT THING, that since the weather was cold, the heaters were not working, they said that it is a central heating, so for that floor some of the guests wanted it on cold, so everyone else gets it cold! we were freezing at night. then they brought us small heaters but this was not accepted. to sum up, it wasnt of a standard for crowne plaza.

_ The elevators are very slow, we took the stairs sometimes from the 5th floor.



Overall, the rooms are good enough not very comfortable pillows thought, and breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamiD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F30051971, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We shall greet you for your candid feedback. We apologize if your stay was not of expected standards. Your concerns will be taken into consideration. We wish to accommodate you in the near future making sure that your next stay is to be nothing but impeccable.
Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.8 km away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 116 in Beirut
578 reviews
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Beirut
Staybridge Suites Beirut
#15 of 116 in Beirut
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.9 km away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.6 km away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#7 of 116 in Beirut
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 8,275 - ₹ 10,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing