We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“once again this hotel managed to amaze us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Patio Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“once again this hotel managed to amaze us”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have previously been to Le Patio and decided to return again due to the amazing service. Once again the staff literally bent themselves backwards to support our every need, we previously planned a business trip to this hotel and this time they had arranged everything similarily to last time without even being asked. Staff are very polite, friendly and professional. they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel it has the combination of a great location, amazing ambiance and perfect service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancydagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    62
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
48
12
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here for one night during a business trip in May. What can I say about the service. Absolutely outstanding. The receptionist/ hotel manager (sorry her name escapes me) went above and beyond to ensure every need was met.

Room was upgraded (for free) and what a view. Did not have the noise issue that others complained of, and that was despite being on the Solidere side of the street.

Will definitely stay here again, will bring the wife and kids as well. I've also stayed at "Le Gray" and Le Patio beats it outright in terms of attitude towards the customer. They want to get to know you and make your stay personalized to tailor your needs.

Only negative was some of the furniture looked a bit outdated, but I am nitpicking here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The employees clearly lied to me about the noise coming from the serrounding night clubs ......at past midnight I ask to be put into another quieter room in order to be able to sleep.....but no response.

Additionally the decor is cheap, used and worn.....the bed has a horrible rubber coating to it so its like sleeping in an old aged peoples home bed.....

Paying 235 usd per night and not being able to sleep due to extreme noise...... being promised five star accomodation.....and finding yourself in a three star enviroment is just not fair and its not right.

I feel cheated, lied to and ripped off !!!!!

Dont make yhe same mistake...so stay elsewhere

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leicatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas W, General Manager at Le Patio Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Mr. Leica Traveller

I would like to thank you for choosing Le Patio Hotel for your recent stay.
Unfortunately, we regret that you had an unpleasant experience, so please accept our sincere apologies; it goes without saying that our daily purpose is to improve upon the consistency of our service.
We highly understand the hassle caused by the outdoor pubs. Kindly note that we are conducting negotiation with the pubs’ owner and hopefully you will feel the difference by your next visit!
As for our team members, our records shows that you have been asked to change the room, but you have refused.
What you might felt with your stay is totally unacceptable, and we regret that you didn’t find the room up to your contentment.
We are eager to re-establish the lost poise and hope you will be returning to Beirut in the near future in order to have the chance to give you another impression of the hotel, where we will be gladly offering a complimentary upgrade to the best available suite.

Best Regards
Lucas William
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

My partner and I looked around quite a lot for a nice quality hotel in downtown Beirut. This is honestly the best option if you want to be in downtown Beirut (new quarter), in a quality boutique style hotel. It is still quite expensive, but if you are wanting to live in quality it's definitely reasonable, and in comparison to the other flash hotels. Staff are very helpful and lovely.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ge0rgieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were upgraded to a suite where our stay was more confortable!
Excellent front desk reception, Anthony was always available to make sure that everything was in perfection.
The hotel is in the heart of old down town Beirut, nice shops, good restaurants all in a walking distance, good lebanese breakfast, make sure you order room service as the breakfast `room` is too small.
Being a boutique hotel, the facility areas are compact. The bed was confortable, but the rooms are too dark even with the low lighting around and the furniture are very classical with a touch of mahogany everywhere, but we were treated like Royals in those 5 days we stayed .........

Room Tip: This hotel is NOT cheap, if travelling from EU and made your booking via booking,com make sure you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregoryMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 km away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#2 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.8 km away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
2.2 km away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#5 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Patio Boutique Hotel
Address: 1144 Marfaa, Uruguay Street | Solidere, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,432 - ₹ 14,855
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Patio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The heart of Solidere, Beirut’s most vibrant business district and steps away from all your favorite top signature shops, restaurants and nightlife. Le Patio Hotel features 41 guest units including 15 rooms and 26 deluxe suites, each is fitted with modern amenities. All units are equipped with LCD TV, Tea and coffee maker with a free daily replenishment, Espresso machines in Suites free of charge, daily newspaper and Pillow menu for your comfort. Our rooms offer different views of the Mediterranean sea, Lebanon Mountain or Solidere pedestrian area. Free Wireless internet connection is available in all guest rooms and public areas.Guests can enjoy a spectacular view of Beirut and the Mediterranean Sea from the roof top swimming pool. A fully equipped Health Club and a Sauna room can be used free of charge, and for a more relaxing day, you can book for an unforgettable massage session. The Solo Restaurant offers four choices of A La Carte breakfasts that meet different tastes along with a large selection of mouthwatering dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Le Patio is walking distance from Beirut Souks, Martyre Square, BIEL and Gemmayze Street." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Patio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing