We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous architecture”
Review of Assaha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Assaha Hotel
Ranked #9 of 47 Beirut B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stunning architecture feels like an old crusader castle that has been restored. This is a "strict" hotel, in the religious-rules scale of things and its residential location reflects its brand of Islam.....

Friendly and English speaking reception staff, shame that the bell-boys and porters don`t speak ANY English !!!

I really enjoyed my week in this hotel, which claims to be 5*, but is probably 3*- 4* by European standards. Fantastic swimming pool, but check the gender specific bathing times first !! The rope bridge and observation tower are really good.

The themed rooms are interesting...... one even has a BMW cut in half, for a bed !!

Room Tip: Try the rope bridge !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Richydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

What a surprise , 10 mins from the a wifi bit iffy but great staff a super spot
Highly recommend , great place for business meeting lots of private seating areas
Super huge swimming pool . Very comer table and a tranquil feel to all areas

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner court yard are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Very nice place which should not to be mistaken with Assaha Convention Hotel (which is a lot less attractive). Assaha Hotel Village looks absolutely stunning on the inside. The breakfast is very nice en the staff is friendly. Visitors can make free use of the sauna/pool/steambath which are very clean. On the downside: the hotel is located about a 15 minute drive from the city centre so using a taxi/uber is advised during your stay. On the plus side, the hotel is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maarten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stayed for one night in the Assaha at end December 2016. My flight arrived in Beirut near midnight so I did not want to hire a car and negotiate dark unknown streets on arrival. Being 5 mins from the airport gave me a short return journey to the airport on the following morning to pick up a rental car before heading out of Beirut to North Lebanon. The hotel is superb with terrific food. My breakfast was as good as a breakfast gets! I can highly recommend a stay at the Assaha, with the added bonus that hotel profits assist an orphanage. There are lots of 'militia' security around the nearby hospital, so best avoid that area - and in general sticking to taxis rather that walking about is to be recommended. As the hotel is an Islamic one, do not ask for pork or alcohol! The Assaha taxi pickup at the airport at USD 30 for the 5-minute journey is on the high side, better to use an airport taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with family in the Royal Suite which accommodates 5. It was good value and the staff were friendly and helpful. The decor is nothing short of breathtaking and each room mirrors a different culture and theme. We dined in the hotel and the food was good value and delicious. Prior to arrival I was unaware of the no alcohol policy. which is not a big deal as l if you know in advance. This was a little unclear on the website. Also, for the western traveller be aware that although the swimming pool is open there are strict Muslim policies concerning it's usage. Kids may be disappointed as mine were. All that being said, we enjoyed our stay. Website needs to be clearer, otherwise very nice hotel. I would also like to comment on the area. The location is close to the airport which is a plus. The area is very isolated in relation to town centre approx 14,000 LBP should get you there.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
7.3 km away
Villa Clara
Villa Clara
#2 of 47 in Beirut
177 reviews
6.1 km away
Hayete
Hayete
#7 of 47 in Beirut
47 reviews
6.7 km away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#99 of 113 in Beirut
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
803 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
5.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assaha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assaha Hotel

Address: Airport Road | behind Al Aytam Station, Beirut 1001, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 3,417 - ₹ 8,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Assaha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Assaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing