We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”
Review of Orient Queen Homes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orient Queen Homes
Ranked #92 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The best thing about this place is that it is well located right next to the American University of Beirut. It was shabby; the wifi was poor; the tv reception poor. Service was fine but there are many other better choices of hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniakeldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2015

stayed in this hotel for a week in 2nd week of January.only advantage of this hotel is that its in center of town near to sea .the rooms are pretty big and ok .
The reception is most inhospitable i have ever seen .its seems they have two sets of people to manage reception .in morning you can expect smile and greetings but evening guys a look like more of security guys .leave aside greetings even your smile is met with stern look or complete ignore.
About housekeeping less said is better you can expect non cleaning of rooms,toiletries not being replenished or missing towels.i saw it all in one week.
Breakfast is fixed menu so isnt much variety but whatever they serve is fine.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chhatwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Stayed there for almost 2 years with my family on a business trip, Great Staff and a great location. We stayed at a family suite which was very spacious and very clean. Its location is ideal since its walking distance from the Corniche, Bliss Street and Hamra. Food was very good and affordable.

Big emphasis on the friendliness of the Staff (Mikhaela, Mohamed and Farah along with all House keepers and Bell Boys) they helped us a lot during our stay and gave us lots of tips)

Orient Queen Homes was like our second home.

PS: Only issue is that the hotel does not have any amenities, hopefully one day they will consider having a gym or a pool

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MotazEnany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

this place is very poorly managed, communication is terrilbe between employees, you need to ask many times for the same thing ! the gym was closed during my stay (which was not mentioned on the website). Towels are old, and sometimes not even replaced. One day I had to fight to have my room cleaned ! last but not least, my face cream was stolen !

Room Tip: avoid it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billithekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel october 2013 ..the hotel is very clean , good services , the staff are so kind and friendly !!! Very well located in hamra street center of beirut , rates are
affordable ...
For sure my next trip to lebanon I will book @ orient queen hotel, and in my personal experience I
recomend it ..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josy2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.8 km away
The J Hotel & Spa
The J Hotel & Spa
#84 of 116 in Beirut
19 reviews
0.4 km away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#49 of 116 in Beirut
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 116 in Beirut
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Le Beryte Boutique Hotel
Le Beryte Boutique Hotel
#100 of 116 in Beirut
15 reviews
2.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 116 in Beirut
916 reviews
0.6 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Queen Homes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Queen Homes

Address: John Kennedy Street, Ras Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#73 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 6,690 - ₹ 9,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orient Queen Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Orient Queen Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orient Queen Homes Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing