We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
167
146
59
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
146
59
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamra street recommend this hotel nice service great hotel excellent location hotel room comfortable rooms other hotels breakfast buffet enjoyed my stay junior suite nice stay special thanks star hotel business trip alhamra furniture
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

The hotel is well located within close proximity to many shops, pubs, restaurants and other hotels. Staff are professional, friendly and provided swift service.
On check-in, I Was upgraded to a suite but requested a change back to deluxe but this was only possible 2 Nights later as hotel was said to be fully booked
The suite was like a small 1-bedroom flat but I always prefer to be in a large room. It also had a very very strong fragrance from an air refresher that caused me headache and dizziness all through

Big thanks to Mike at the reception , very professional, understanding and friendly, and followed up to ensure that I got my room change for the remaining 4 nights. This was such a great relief to me. My room was kept very clean and toiletries and tea items replenished daily by housekeeping

Although lobby area is not large, I found the atmosphere rather homely .I

Room tip: Choose rooms facing the Main Street, the view is better
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E3110OFvictoriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
743hartmutg, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work hard to improve our product and services each and every day and to provide you and all our guests with a comfortable, safe, and enjoyable stay at our hotel.
We would be glad to welcome you soon again in our hotel.Kindest regards from the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Recommended for short stays. Nice location in Hamra with access to dry clean and barbershop and convenience stores all within 30 seconds. Area can get noisy in the morning and at night. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bader S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
743hartmutg, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay.
Your feedback is valuable to us as we work hard to improve our product and services each and every day and to provide you and all our guests with a comfortable, safe, and enjoyable stay at our hotel.
We would be glad to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
Kindest regards from the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

not all the rooms have the very same quality, it would be good if i clients check their rooms before they receive the room's key, for example i changed my room "without any extra fees" and the second room was much better, noting that i changed it in the my second day in the hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abashimam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
743hartmutg, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your rating and comments; constructive criticism is always appreciated and we are glad that we were in the position to change your room at that point of time. We would be pleased and looking forward to welcome you again. Warmest regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This is my 2nd time in Beirut and same also at same hotel. Honestly, I’m extremely surprised how great the hospitality, service, warm welcome from all staff, specially from gentlemen Mr. Mike, Rabih (i think that’s his name) and the lady at the breakfast buffet. I really enjoyed the stay at Coral, clean, perfect, location, food.... etc. now i have a reason to comeback to beirut on my next holiday 30.11 to 02.12Great hotel, great staff, great people, great city.Thank u all!Cheers!RegardsSary

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarylatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
743hartmutg, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review and we are truly happy to know that our hotel and especially our staff members have met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you soon again; kindest regards from the whole team of CORAL Beirut Al Hamra Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Clean rooms and friendly personnel. The rooms are big, light and airco available. There is a watercoocker in the room, so you can make yourself a nice cup of tea and sit outside. The breakfast is overwhelming. You can eat anything you want.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hendrien188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
743hartmutg, General Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

We are more than pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are grateful for your time to share your review in here.
Kindest regards from the whole team and we look forward to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews