We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal”
Review of The Key ApartHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Key ApartHotel
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Hi i came with two friends for intensive closed arbitrage the personnel was deicated professionnal and reactive they support us in all out request
I was also surprised by the cuisine quality for lunch depspite the delightful breakfast and the impressive wine list

Room Tip: Twin than upgraded to junior suites
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RMA2015miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Sir,
We would like to seize this opportunity and mirror our appreciation to the time you’ve spared to share your positive and kind review with us on Trip advisor. We are delighted to read the positive comments you have posted; which will motivate them to ensure the satisfaction of any guest staying with us.
The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Maurice Miramo
Front of the house Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean , rooms are exceptionally new , i stayed in the double bedroom apartment, its amazing regarding the size with all the equipments you need
The staff are friendly
It will be always my number one choice in Beirut.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mr. Adnan, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the KEY ApartHotel! We are delighted to read the positive comments you have posted and learn that we could improve the quality of your stay and exceed your expectations. What a delight it was to have you staying with us! I am glad that you loved our spacious room, and nice atmosphere, and the service provided by our young motivated team. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and earn the chance to thank you for your loyalty. Kindest Regards, Maurice Miramo, Front Of The House Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is allocated in area not so far from Beirut active area and at same time at a calm area , reception area and lobby very attractive modern and relaxing and they have a nice out side seating area too while breakfast having most of needs and at same time simple which is good though they should make breakfast included in price it would be perfect add as it’s extra the hotel having its own 24/7 mini market that’s a v good and it have most of needed items available at affordable prices the receptionist and all staff are very good looking with smiles and helpful and that’s a big plus room was good and relaxing and showers very good conditions as they r new may be some negatives where that they need to have 2nd car and a Sald at breakfast and more complimentary daily water as it’s a must but in general it is compared to a 4 Star hotel the best sure advise to try and the Ceo was real gentleman and with a big welcoming attitude in general the place is really good and must try

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank maninblackthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the KEY ApartHotel! We are delighted to read the positive comments you have posted and learn that we could improve the quality of your stay and exceed your expectations. What a delight it was to have you staying with us! I am glad that you loved our spacious room, and nice atmosphere, and the service provided by our young motivated team. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and earn the chance to thank you for your loyalty. Kindest Regards, Maurice Miramo, Front Of The House Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Clean and modern room. 24 hour mini supermarket with variety food, toilet items loctated within hotel a big plus.
Availability of complementary taxi to drop and pick guests at designitated parts of town of another plus that makes up for the location of the hotel I.e not within shopping area

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E3110OFvictoriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the KEY ApartHotel! We are delighted to read the positive comments you have posted and learn that we could improve the quality of your stay and exceed your expectations. What a delight it was to have you staying with us!
The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and earn the chance to thank you for your loyalty.
Kindest Regards,
Maurice Miramo,
Front Of The House Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I've tried The Key ApartHotel - Lebanon during my last business trip to lebanon.
I would rate my stay as follows (1 is worst and 5 is the best) :
Hotel Location: 4
Cleanness: 4
Privacy : 4
Accuracy : 2.5 ( as i booked a king size bed and ended up with 2 single beds )
Room Space : 3.5
Room Service : 3.5
Other services like the on-site dakaneh and the shuttle can easily be rated by 4.5

Areas of development :
- the TV channels
- Wifi Speed as it is too slow
- More towels

My overall experience is exceptional and definitely I will visiting the hotel on my next visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank e_kanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to seize this opportunity and mirror our appreciation to the time you’ve spared to rate several aspects of the hotel and we do apologize for providing you a twin bed instead of our queen sized beds.
Your comments regarding to the TV channels and towels were taken into consideration and for-warded to the concerned department for an appropriate action.
As for the Wifi, action was already taken and the speed has positively increased recently.
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Lebanon.

Best regards,
Maurice Miramo
Front of the house Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.6 km away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#6 of 114 in Beirut
624 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
3.5 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
4.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
957 reviews
5 km away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Key ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Key ApartHotel

Address: Palais de Justice District, Corniche du Fleuve | Palais de Justice District, Corniche du Fleuve, Beirut 1670, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: ₹ 6,671 - ₹ 11,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Key ApartHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE KEY is a Four Star Deluxe ApartHotel located in Beirut's Museum District. The design is sleek and contemporary with bespoke furniture and artwork sourced from renowned international boutiques. Whether your stay with us is for business or leisure, our spacious luxury apartments offer you a genuine home-from-home feel. Our guests enjoy the convenience and dedicated service of a hotel with added flexibility to make the space their own. Our fully-furnished apartments are within close proximity to major attractions and an excellent array of shops, restaurants and bars. The appealing architecture is by leading architectural firm 'Said Bitar' (4B Architects) and the interior design was created by top hotel designer 'Galal Mahmoud' (GM Architects). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your The Key ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing