We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel with Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
“Excellent Hotel with Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I arrived in Kuwait after a long flight and was greeted by friendly and helpful staff. By mistake I had taken a taxi to the wrong hotel (the other Holiday Inn in Kuwait), they promptly rectified this and ensured that I did not have to pay for the taxi to the correct Holiday Inn hotel in Hamad Al Mubarak Street. I was welcomed upon arrival, due to the fact that the hotel was fully booked, they kindly moved me to the Royal Suite at the same rate as the standard room. This was an extremely welcome surprise, I wished my family was with me on the business trip to enjoy this fine hotel. The facilities were impeccable, the food was tasty and fresh. The staff went out of there way to be of assistance, a great hotel in Kuwait.

Room Tip: Request a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    125
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
43
11
36
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is one of the top 5 hotels Ive stayed in my life!!! Rooms are luxurious, super comfortable, hotel staff super friendly. Excellent workout facility/spa/sauna. Great selection of restaurants in the hotel. Airport shuttle. Shuttlr also takes you to local attractions. Delicious HUGE breakfast!!! Ive traveled all over the world and this is one of my favorite hotels. You may find hotels that can save you a buck or so around but trust me, spend the extra $ and stay in this hotel. You wont regret it

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilsonSantiago85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
237 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Rooms are big and spacious. Service staff is excellent.

The best part I like about the hotel is the range of restaurants they have. For those who eats in rather than dine out most of the time during work trips, this is the hotel to go to.

The chinese restaurant, the sushi bar is excellent. My favourite is the steak house - I usually have up to 3 steaks a week with them.

Value for money, given that all decent hotels in Kuwait are this pricey

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilsonfromDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

This review is for the Holiday Inn Salmiyah, Kuwait:

The Holiday Inn Salmiyah, Kuwait, is a very friendly and clean hotel, with decent facilities all round. Food is ok overall, but I have to say the Chinese restaurant food is nothing like the real thing or anything close to it. Quite disappointing.

This is my third trip to the hotel and I came back this time to test finally if the hotel listens to feedback - and I can honestly say it doesn't! A few issues (like never updating my personal data despite several attempts), but my big issue on all business trips here is the Internet connection - VERY slow and unreliable, and seems that e-mailing is almost impossible from Outlook. Web-e-mail is fine (but very slow). It looks like they're only paying for minimal bandwidth so with the expected contention ratios in a hotel, the service is almost impossible to use for anything other than casual browsing - a common problem in hotels where the management does not really appreciate the need for the modern business traveller. Despite several discussions and written feedback to the management here, it looks like this will have to be my last trip to this hotel Business travellers beware - e-mail and web frustrations might affect your business (and sanity) if you stay here!

But if you are not in need of business-standard e-mail or decent Internet bandwidth, this is quite a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't come here if you need decent Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AssuringBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSalmiya, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again. We would like inform you that we have upgraded our free internet band width for our in room guest. Besides the free bandwidth in the public areas, we also have an option of high speed band width which will be available for a reasonable cost.

Our Chinese restaurant is catered to serve local taste but nevertheless we will prepare any special dishes required by yourself as our Chinese Kitchen chef's are from China itself and proficient in local chinese cusuine.

We would like to again thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Kuwait – Salmiya and look forward to seeing you at our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

This hotel far exceeded my expectation. The staff were excellent. The room very nice. The bed the nicest I have slept in for a long time. The food in 2 of the restaurants we ate in very good. It is not in the "city centre" but was a short cab ride for all my meetings, so was perfect for that. It was expensive - as are all hotels in kuwait, that was the only down side to my stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ta2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
5.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
3.4 km away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
10.3 km away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
17.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuwait

Property: Holiday Inn Kuwait
Address: Hamad Mubarek Street Bldg 140, Kuwait City 22003, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,197 - ₹ 19,455
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kuwait 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, beachfront hotel with 6 splendid restaurants located in Kuwait's buzzing shopping district In the heart of Kuwait City overlooking the Arabian Gulf, the Holiday Inn(R) Kuwait - Salmiyah hotel is perfectly located for business and leisure. After a 25-minute complimentary shuttle ride from Kuwait International Airport, you can stroll along the Gulf road or walk to the near shopping malls. If you are in Kuwait on business, complimentary Wi-Fi and a Business Center means you can get work done fast, leaving plenty of time to relax. Thanks to 22 conference rooms, two stunning ballrooms and extensive free parking, the hotel is one of the best meeting and event venues in Kuwait. Need transport to Kuwait International Fair exhibition center or Kuwait's banking district? Ask the Concierge at any time of day or night. With themed buffets, live cooking and private dining rooms, our seven international restaurants let you dine around the world without leaving the hotel. Leisure guests enjoy the family-friendly atmosphere - and the fact that children aged 12 and under stay and dine free. Kids can play at the Rainbow Kids' Club while parents relax in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the high-tech Fitness Center. Modern facilities, relaxing rooms & suits offering sweeping & spectacular views of the Gulf Road and a location in the bustling Salmiyah district of Kuwait means we offer something for every guest - a 4 stars hotel with 5 stars services. Hotel Internet Feature High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary and consistent in all rooms and public areas. Just one of the reasons business and leisure guests return year after year to the Holiday Inn Kuwait - Salmiyah hotel. Hotel services & Amenities • individually controlled air conditioning and heating • Connecting rooms • Interactive LCD screens • Mini Bar • Coffee and tea making facilities • In room electronic safe • Free airport pick up and drop off • Business Center • Banquets & Meetings • Disabled Access • 6 Fine Dining on Site and one cafe shop • flower shop • laundry service • 24 room service • ATM machine • 24 hours Fitness Center • Beach Access • Kids Rainbow Club • Free High Speed wireless Internet • Outdoor Pool • Iron with ironing board In executive floor rooms. • Hairdryer • Electricity: 220 volts • Smoke detector and sprinklers • Complimentary newspaper • Car Rental Service • Valet Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait City
Kuwait City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing