We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficulty sleeping !!”
Review of Le Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Hotel
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    29
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
14
6
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I stayed in this hotel for four days. A neat hotel, nothing extra but wonderful staff and okay room. I had there everything what I needed for this business trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumbi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I have to start saying that there was a mistake in the reservation, and instead of Meridien Tower the hotel makes my booking in Meridien Kuwait. after half an hour discussion with the guy at the Meridien counter at the airport(not very professiona, very bad english speaker), they said me that the only option was to stay 1 night in meridien and then spend the secodn night in meridien tower. they upgrade me to the suite, that basically is a bigger room with a worn-out sofa, old style tv, scratched furniture and so on. bed was quite confy but the place was not quite at all. AC is very loud, and the rooms are facing a road that seems to be the favourite place for people revving their ferrari in the middle of the night.
Breakfast was far from impressive, the japanese restaurant is average

there is no reason to stay here. if you are a starwood fan better choose meridien tower or four points, that are just 5 min away
ps: there is no wireless connection, but only cable lan

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orsomucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuwait City hotels

Plandome, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

we booked our rook through cheaprooms.com and they offered a great deal. the airport pickup was really convenient bc a taxi to and from the airport is not worth 5KD (almost $18 USD)! the ppl there are extremely nice and very helpful. one night we needed to catch a taxi to dinner, and after waiting for a bit, one of the doormen went to go hail one for us around back! they also give you complimentary water everyday which is great bc kuwait is so hot! breakfast is also buffet style and delicious! everything from fruits, to hot foods, to breads, and omelettes and eggs cooked to your liking. the only problem i had with it was that the ethernet connection in my room wasnt working, and they didnt respond to my problem in a timely manner. but there is wireless in the lobby and there is a business center to use internet.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessaaa041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I stayed at Le Meridien (not to be confused with Le Meridien Tower, about 5 minutes away by car) for one night during a recent business trip to Kuwait. The hotel is located right next to the Gulf in a quieter part of the city. The service in the hotel is really excellent - the staff can't seem to do enough for you right from arrival to departure. My room was well laid out and comfortable, with an outside balcony that looks out across the bay. I only had breakfast while I was there, but this was of a very high standard. The hotel is just a short walk from the Kuwait Towers, and the Corniche along the Gulf shore is a nice place to stroll in the morning, or in the evening. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
4.3 km away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 69 in Kuwait City
162 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
349 reviews
7.0 km away
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
#35 of 69 in Kuwait City
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#31 of 69 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 13 in Salmiyah
35 reviews
1.6 km away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#21 of 69 in Kuwait City
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Hotel

Property: Le Royal Hotel
Address: Arabian Gulf Road, Bnied Al Gar, Kuwait City 15451, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,348 - ₹ 12,054
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Hotel is a splendid retreat in the heart of Kuwait's capital city, ideally located on the Arabian Gulf Road overlooking the famous Kuwait Towers. It is only 5 minutes from the heart of the business district and the Ministry complex, making it an ideal Kuwait hotel for business visitors, and is near to Souq Sharq Mall and the Grand Mosque. A hotel shuttle ensures quick airport transfers. A stay at Le Royal Hotel is characterized by comfort and high quality service. Its facilities include meeting rooms, an outdoor pool and a Fitness center. Guests can dine on a selection of exciting local and international cuisine at the Bonsai and Al Marsa restaurants. Part of the Worldhotels Deluxe Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dasman
Dasman Le Meridien
Le Royal Hotel Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing