We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie
Ranked #8 of 577 Restaurants in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: A beautifully appointed full service Cafe', Tea Room & Patisserie, with architectural details reminiscent of classic English Tea Rooms,serving great Middle Eastern influenced food with a modern take where organic ingredients and great flavors are the focus of our dedicated Team of Chefs . Savor our delicate and delicious cakes and dessert accompanied by a cup of carefully selected teas or coffee while enjoying the beautifully landscaped and serene gardens! Our unique central location, in the grounds of the Palace Boutique Hotel in Adlya, is an oasis of tranquility in the midst of a bustling town!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was recommended by a friend, there are two of them. One in avenues; the other one in Adliya. I went to the adliya branch, the one with the garden seatings outside. Loved it! The atmosphere like your in france. The food...the music, niiiice!
Give it a try.

P.s. try it while the weather is good, if its hot you wont be able to sit outside.

Thank s a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theo b, Manager at The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear s a

It is truly rewarding to know that you loved your visit to The Orangery Avenues,we do appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding the details of the decor.

Your kind words will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
The Orangery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food, vibes, service and the sweets is just impeccable! Highly recommended! Perfect for a date. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kcris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theo b, Manager at The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kcris R,

Thank you for the great review.We are flattered by the fact that you are pleased with our food,service and sweets at The Orangery.

Our team continuously strive to ensure that all our guests receives the best dining experience.

We can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards
The Orangery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its located inside the area of palace hotel.
They serve bakery products like cakes and cookies and corsane ets
They serve them in luxury style..
The staff are friendly.
I recommend it

Thank Abdulameed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theo b, Manager at The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Abdukameed,

Thank you for the great feedback.We are very pleased you enjoyed your time at The Orangery.

See you soon.

Kind regards
The Orangery Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to The Orangery at the Palace hotel a few times and it was a great experience. Staff are great, managers are great and the food is oh-so tasty.

My next adventure was at the avenues, i like how it is a cozy little corner somewhere in the busy mall, and it feels exclusive to a very few people as i walk past the big potted trees at the sides of their entrance. I had similar meals as i usually do and enjoyed the cozy ambiance with my close friends. The cake i ordered was too much for me to devour and so i had to settle the feeling with a cup of herbal tea. Staff were nice to me and the head chef took our comments into consideration, what a great guy!

Would come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samahali37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theo b, Manager at The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Samahali37,

We sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor .We are glad to hear that you had enjoy your dining experience at The Orangery Avenues . It is always an honor for us to take care of our guests to ensure the right atmosphere and attentive service to enhance their dining experience.

We will definitely recognize our team for their great efforts.

We look forward to see you soon

Kind regards
The Orangery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful outdoor seating however the cakes are so average. The only cake we liked was the Nutella one.

Thank Danah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie also viewed

Manama, Bahrain
 

Been to The Orangery Tearoom & Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing