We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 191
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 257
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 225
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 243
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hotel Bahrain(Manama)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The K Hotel(Manama)
US$ 144
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Seef Manama(Manama)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
6
20
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
20
20
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

old hotel, very good staff in reception and cafe, I liked their lunch, I came after the time of breakfast and they did serve me the breakfast. furniture inside the room is old but comfortable. the process of check in and out was very quick and easy. the wi fi was not working but I think it was from the main server, second day it worked

Room Tip: nothing specific
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Oriental Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your appreciation and comments, we look forward for your next stay with us.
Kindly recommend to your friends coming to Manama we will be more than happy to assist.
Best Regards.
Mohammed
+973 394 150 64
gm@oph-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Actually, I was ther on Nov. 2015. The staff was really co-perative, helpful , and descent. They provided nice service for communications locally and internationally , and fax.
The problem was that the toilets needed more care for its cleanliness. The TV wasn't working proplerly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Oriental Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your appreciation and comments, we look forward for your next stay with us. The issues of more cleanliness and new TV is been noted and will certainly be taken care off.
Kindly recommend to your friends coming to Manama we will be more than happy to assist.
Best Regards.
Mohammed
+973 394 150 64
gm@oph-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

A bit shabby but good value for the price. Nice hot shower.

Good breakfast, be sure to ask for an omelette because there's no indication that eggs can be cooked for you. Hummus is particularly good here. Wifi is a bit iffy, but fast enough. Desk staff are pleasant and helpful. There is parking.

Hard to find if you are driving, but easy to find once you know the way.

Coffee bar serves nice meals. Lots of restaurants, mainly Indian, nearby. And so close to the gold markets in the Souk!

All in all, happy to have spent several nights here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank granniesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Oriental Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your appreciation and comments, we look forward for your next stay with us.
Very soon we will be completing the refurbishment to make it look more fresh.
Kindly recommend to your friends coming to Manama we will be more than happy to assist.
Best Regards.
Mohammed
+973 394 150 64
gm@oph-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The room level is lower than average, the breakfast is lower than the average, there very few varities. finally the Wi-Fi is very very slow, i have to use my mobile data!, the only option in that it is near to some fast food shops (i.e. Mac ...etc)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Emad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Oriental Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately it’s hard to serve high standards to the price we are charging in general. But we assure you that we will do our best to match the standards and we look forward for your next stay with us. I will personally take care, just mail or call me whenever you plan next.
Kindly recommend to your friends coming to Manama I will be more than happy to assist.
Best Regards.
Mohammed
+973 394 150 64
gm@oph-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

From Al khobar to Bahrain i came mid night when GrandPrix game happened I went through agoda since it was late checking I wasn’t able get any hotel less 200BD it was hell expensive all hotel are fully booked during grand Prix game , this was only cheapest i found somewhere roughly 60bd
This place not for foreign expat, please do not even pay 20bd for here.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Oriental Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback, we deeply regret for if the prices have unmatched. We assure you better matched prices whenever you plan for Bahrain next time.
I will personally take care, kindly just mail or call me.
Best Regards.
Mohammed
+973 394 150 64
gm@oph-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews