We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice quiet area.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice quiet area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

In view of the recent troubles in Bahrain, this hotel is situated in the diplomatic area of Manama. The hotel is what you would expect bearing in mind the name. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good food. One of the attractions of this hotel is the bar. It is a "Harvester" just like the pubs in the UK. However, they have live music every night except Saturdays (weekend is on a Friday here) usually by Philipino bands. The music is not top class but they do put on a show.

Room Tip: This hotel is not near the present troubles. You will need to take a taxi to get anywhere. Standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A1lment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear A1Iment,

Very warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the whole team at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, i would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and the positive response about your stay at our hotel. It is valuable guests like you who make us to keep on working towards our main purpose of business which is-guests satisfaction. We are glad to know you enjoyed yor time at our Harvesters bar as well.

We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best Regards,
Anuradha
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    182
    45
    23
    15
See reviews for
28
49
46
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Having stayed at various CP now, I am always curious to experience different places of the same group. This CP in Manama seems to be a bit older, but has aged well. The facilities are well maintained, the staff is exceptionally pleasant and attentive. I did not get to use any other dining facilities than the breakfast buffet which held my personal highlight - a in house Costa Coffee which rid me of this usually embarrassing brown brew they serve elsewhere as coffee.. the hotel suffers a bit under the construction work on the roads, which doesn't impact the quality of sleep but mostly the access. As our offices are to far away, I won't be able to return but it is a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Quilmess76,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

It is alwasy a pleasure to hear from our guests and on behalf of the entire team at Crowne Plaza Bahrain I would like say thank you for taking a bit out of your vaulable time to share your experience with us. Yor positive feedback is much appreciated. WE are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your breakfast & coffee especailly.

Though we understand that your office location might have you make a decision to look at alternative options but we still look forward to receiving you at our hotel should you stay with us again.Thanks for recommending the hotel.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel itself was adequate, with only 3 floors it was cozy, but the hotel staff was really the shining star. They were very helpful to me with my requests. I dined one of the restaurants for the seafood buffet on Thursday night and it was ok, not amazing but alright. The food at my event was a bit of a mixed bag with some strange items on the lunch buffet, such as a "vegetarian lasagna" that didn't seem to have any noodles and was more like a vegetarian shepherd's pie. The hotel bar had a quirky music group on Saturday night that was fun, as well as a wide variety of beverages. The fitness center was serviceable, but a little dirty.
I would stay again if I am back in Bahrain.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spartan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear spartan14,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the entire team at Crowne Plaza Bahrain a big thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We definitely look forward to receiving you during your next trip to Bahrain. Our reception desk will be more than glad to assist you with the the best recommendations on our theme nights and many other special offerings at our restaurants to make sure you have a great dining experience.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Kind regards,
Anuradha
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had been living in Bahrain for almost 4 years and eventually moved on. I visited the hotel on a quite a few occasions (eat ins / parties etc.) whilst living in Bahrain and the experience, how shall I put it, was OK. Recently had the opportunity to stay at the Crown Plaza for a night and quite deceptively, the stay was very pleasant. There is limited parking, however, the valet service is very good. The check in took no longer than usual and was in my room in no time. The room decor was good and was quite spacious. For a reasonably old hotel, the bathroom fittings, the furniture in the room, the TV etc. were quite modern. The service was excellent, in that, I was a bit delayed on the day of my check out and they accommodated by request for a late check out of about 5 hours. I actually checked out at 5 pm as opposed to the noon check out stipulated in their policy. I guess it was because of the type of room I was in, not sure, but coffee from the cafe in the lobby was on the house all day. The reason I do not award all 5 stars is because they need to do something about the Hotel's promenade. It does not look 4.5 starish from the outside. Hope this helps. Cheers.

Room Tip: For coffee lovers, ask for free coffee whilst check in, more often than not they oblige. Also, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhakass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in Bahrain.

We have read about your great stay experience with us and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain is delighted to know about the good feedback with regards to the room facitlies and your overall experience.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. With our brand new multi-storey car park i assure you that parking will the last of your worries during your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Crowne Plaza Bahrain.

Please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com should you require any assistance. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.


Best regards,

Anuradha
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

A wonderful stay at the hotel with a wonderful service of hospitable staff. Friendly gesture and warm welcome makes the long exhausting travel worth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are more comfortable and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza B, Public Relations Executive at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Ms. Kate,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay as well as for the great review you have shared on March 17, 2012 .

The whole Crowne Plaza Bahrain team is very glad to know that you had a great stay experience and we highly appreciate that you took time to share it here in Trip Advisor as it is very important for us that reviews about the hotel are shared because through this we will be able to gauge our success in providing the highest level of service to our guests.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next vacation to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,


Marivic Dalusong-Paca
PR Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.9 km away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
23.7 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.3 km away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 133 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
3.1 km away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#10 of 133 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Property: Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Address: Diplomatic Area P.O. Box 5831, Manama 5831, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#13 Business Hotel in Manama
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,686 - ₹ 15,055
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain with its 246 well appointed rooms and suites all with high speed internet access is the perfect location for the business traveler as it is within the diplomatic area where most of the banks and embassies are located and conveniently situated within 10 minutes of the airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain has a large business, conference and banqueting venue experienced in catering for all events and occasions. The Bahrain Conference Centre, conveniently adjoining the hotel is a purpose built venue that is undoubtedly one of the most versatile centers imaginable in Bahrain, whatever your requirements the Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel will ensure that your event will be a success. The Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel has a true understanding of taste. Our hotel guests are offered an array of dining delights from the elegant Waves Seafood Restaurant, an authentic and distinct flavours of India from Spice Indian Restaurant, Harvesters typical British pub with draught beer and pub food featuring live entertainment nightly, the La Mosaique All day dining restaurant with specialty evenings and Tracks Sports Bar where all the latest sports are broadcasted live on a large screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel Manama
Crowne Plaza Manama
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing