We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quick break”
Review of Hotel Diva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Diva
Ranked #46 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Looking for a quick break Hotel, this is it. Nice rooms and very comfortable bed.
Excellent service from check-in to check-out, will be definitely coming back to this property in the near future.
A little out of the way from the normal Tourist areas, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjsharp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDivaHotel, Manager at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from The Diva Hotel Bahrain.
We'd like to thank you for your visit to our hotel & also for your review about your stay. We appreciate your review & look forward to welcoming you soon in The Diva Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

The staff were very friendly, hotel policies were acceptable, many facilities at diva hotel, it has a nice quiet bar, the view from my room was very nice, WiFi connection wasn’t good, the food wasn’t memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaid2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDivaHotel, Manager at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Mr. Zaid,
Greetings from The Diva Hotel... On behalf of the management & staff, I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Diva for your stay in Bahrain. We are really glad to welcome you as our guest. And regarding your notes, I already discussed them with the management & concerned departments. So they will be aware & will take an action accordingly. Once again thank you for giving us your feedback that will help us to improve our services. Looking forward to welcoming to you again soon.
Thanks & Regards,
Khaled Salah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is a nice hotel to stay. front desk manager was very professional. seeing that I am staying for the dust first time have me a sea view room. clean rooms. ample parking space. I didn't see even one negative point in this hotel. Hotel Diva rocks. And for those who posted negative comments, are you out of your mind ?

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GautamPrashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDivaHotel, Manager at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Mr. Gautam,
Greetings from The Diva Hotel... On behalf of the management & staff, I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Diva for your stay in Bahrain. We are really glad to welcome you as our guest. We appreciate your nice review & looking forward to welcoming to you again soon.
Thanks & Regards,
Khaled Salah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The overall is good hotel in term of location, size of room, cleanliness and service.

The things need to be improved: the bath chair has some scratches, swimming pool was out of service, no special elevator for the guest which make the waiting time more especially in the evening when people come from outside the hotel to visit restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDivaHotel, Manager at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mr. Fadi,
Greetings from The Diva Hotel... On behalf of the management & staff, I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Diva for your stay in Bahrain. We are really glad to welcome you as our guest. And regarding your notes, I already discussed them with the management & concerned departments. So they will be aware & will take an action accordingly. Once again thank you for giving us your feedback that will help us to improve our services. Looking forward to welcoming to you again soon.
Thanks & Regards,
Khaled Salah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is so nice, clean and the staff are really fantastic as they all try their best to assist you. Price for in house dining is good.

The worst things about this hotel are the following:
1- The Elevators especially at night, starting from 9:30 PM and up to almost 03:00 AM, using an elevator is such a hard thing. They have 3 elevators where when the magic hour hits, the only keep it working to serve the guest of their Sky Bar at the 20th floor only, not just that. they have two other nightclubs at the 6th and 7th floor where the guest for those two clubs use the remaining other two elevators! so it really takes a very long time to get to use the elevator either going up or down.
2- The Internet speed is bad. They provide free internet but at least try to speed it up a little.
3- TV Channels. OMG, there are almost like 20-25 TV Channels, 10 to 15 of them are either not working or distorted badly you can hardly see anything. Also, the variety of channels are not that good.
4- I booked a Superior room, the room is great, wide and clean, however the view I had was not that good, it seems my room was located at the back of the hotel and I only see concrete towers and roof tops.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms around these floors, floor 6, floor 7, and floor 20! Other than that you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ABahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDivaHotel, Manager at Hotel Diva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Mr. ABahi,
Greetings from The Diva Hotel Bahrain.
We'd like to thank you for your visit to our hotel & also for your review about your stay. We have received your comments & addressed them all to concerned departments to act accordingly. As our guests' satisfaction is our main goal, we appreciate your review which will help us to increase the quality of our services. We look forward to welcome you soon in The Diva Hotel so you can feel service improvement.
Kind Regards,
Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.9 km away
Royal Phoenicia Hotel
Royal Phoenicia Hotel
#47 of 136 in Manama
51 reviews
0.3 km away
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
#36 of 136 in Manama
115 reviews
3.4 km away
Bahrain International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pars International Hotel
Pars International Hotel
#44 of 136 in Manama
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Al Manzil Hotel
Al Manzil Hotel
#49 of 136 in Manama
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#32 of 136 in Manama
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diva

Address: 879 Road No 2408 | Block 324, P.O. Box 75898, Juffair, Manama 758, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manama
#41 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 7,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Diva Bahrain. Welcome to a new, fresh and bright era of hospitality, an innovative new hotel with a dynamic vision to transform Bahrain*s hotel landscape, be it short term travel, business or pleasure, the Hotel Diva is personally yours. Ideally situated in Juffair, close to the capital Manama and within easy reach of all major business hubs in the Kingdom. The Hotel Diva features views of the magnificent Al Fateh Mosque and the azure waters of Manama Bay. The hotel rooms are furnished to a comfortable upper four star standard to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. Combined with facilities for conferences, banqueting, special events and an unrivaled choice of outlets, this 4 star hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diva Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing