We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,620)
Filter reviews
2,620 results
Traveller rating
2,092
378
89
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,092
378
89
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas bar saraya restaurant la mer mary jane kids club special thanks sea view italian restaurant pool staff private beach pool bar club room taking care amazing hotel professional staff joel brunch
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 2,620 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

To see and to be is to believe. Spectalous brunch at all. Variety of food are one of a kind. Amazed by the view and friendly people and staff. Entertainment was good as well. Hotel was very clean and neat. A good priveledge to everyone and experience to keep. lucky to met Chef Omar who was very lovely to all the guests. Salute the brunch and wonderful food .

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Xenfoerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your Brunch experience at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa.

It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your time and appreciated the quality and variety proposed in our Friday Brunch buffet.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and especially with Chef Omar, who will be thankful for your nice words.

We hope to welcome you back shortly.

Sincerely,

Hanane RAZAMA
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Amazing getaway for those living in the Middle East! Impeccable facilities, friendly and helpful staff! I would like to personally thank Svilena and Rhea from the Milesime Club, Rizza and Lorenzo from the Fiamma restaurant, Rhea from Wok, Mathew from the Lagoon bar and the helpful Nayan from the cleaning crew who did an amazing job with our room. These guys are part of the happy moments we had there, and we'll go back as soon as we can!

Room tip: Nos andares mais altos há uma melhor vista do pôr-do-sol, que é lindo naquela região.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Paula G.,

Thank you for taking the effort to post your review on TripAdvisor, following your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa.

I am delighted to read your review; it gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the service provided by all our Ambassadors, thank you for pointing out the positive features our hotel provides, plus also recognizing our colleagues and pointing them one by one like you did.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. If you are planning to do so, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,

Sincerely,

Hanane RAZAMA
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Sofitel Zallaq is a perfect hotel to spend a weekend away from the Island busy roads.

The rooms are spacious and all have a view on the sea where you can watch the sunset from the room balcony

it has all the facilities a hotel should have from the pool, beach, gym and spa

There are different type of restaurants, Italian, International (buffet), Seafood

Recommend for Couples or Family

Hussain at the reception was very helpful and friendly

Room tip: Central rooms have a very good view on the pool and the beach
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohamedsanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear mohamedsanad,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Bahrain.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed all our facilities, highlighting our convenient location, rooms, pool, restaurants and our Thalassa Institute. I will share your comments with our team.
Once again I would like to thank you for your comments on behalf of all of everyone, also for making Sofitel Bahrain your choice of staying, if you're ever visiting us again, don’t hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Hanane RAZAMA
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived Boxing day for 8 night stay. What a great hotel for the kids. The pool is superb, the beach is immaculate and the sea is to die for, not a stone in it!

I have to make a special mention to the pool life guards who have played with the kids all week. Particular mention to Arun for entertaining my eldest two boys, great bloke!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Laurence C.,
Happy New Year & Thank you for the First review on TripAdvisor for 2017!

I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and thank you so much for your very kind feedback.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed all our facilities, highlighting our pool, Private beach and service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially with Arun who will be thankful for your nice words.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Hanane RAZAMA
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Just loved from the moment we got in and out..restaurants are so amazing,rooms lovely with a wonderful view.stuff are so friendly like Arun laihru at pool they just love to help u indeed..beach stuff also so kind like Sumon and the others too..lots of facilities at the beach.great equipments at the gym with a great stuff like Sadiq and Namal.it was an amazing stay indeed.hope to visit soon

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yaragumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, Manager at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear yaragumar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Your comments with regards to the service of our Ambassadors and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team.

It was pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Hanane RAZAMA
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews