We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pretty much comfortable and very near to Haram” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Al Nadwa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mecca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dar Al Nadwa
Ranked #78 of 321 Hotels in Mecca
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty much comfortable and very near to Haram”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Rooms and Wash rooms are small, but are comfortable, House keeping is good. Hotel Staff is cooperative and polite. Nice to stay at

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marghoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peshawar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

We spent 10 nights in Dar ul Nadwa, pretty much ok at this price tag with complimentary Breakfast, jus near the hilton parking bridge, according to KSA standards 4 stars but 3 stars is a real assesment, not bad at all. if u wana be near Haraam Sharif n don feel like paying 150 $ per night, so its the best choice , well kept rooms, as is newly refurbished under 70 $ per night, will stay thr again Insha Allah.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dentist786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Stayed in this hotel for Umrah during april 2010.

Upon check in at the hotel, was told that they were full! Although my room and package had already been paid in full and reserved. The staff came across as cocky, but after i rang my contact and rep and passed the phone to the staff, they completely changed and welcomed me to the hotel.

The rooms are very small, i mean very small. Don't get me wrong im not saying this is a bad thing, but if you think youre gonna get luxury then youre wrong.
Tv in room, tiny shower, clean rooms, tiny beds that will have your legs hanging over the edge. No cockroaches at all!
The breakfast buffet was minimal, eggs, cereal, foul, and coffee. I a very small dining area.
The location is excellent and you'll easily make any prayer at masjid al haram within 5 minutes.
You may have to ask the staff to clean your room, rather then expect them to do it.

Our door lock broke, and we have to get maintenance to fix it.

Just for the record, living simple whilst youre doing your umrah is not a problem, youre there to worship Allah not to go for spa's and massages.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muslim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mecca hotels

Sharjah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

Close to Haram? Yes (Appx 5 min walk)
Clean? looks clean once u enter.There were cockroaches in the room and bathroom! so this raises a question regarding cleanliness..
Bathrooms are small but water system works perfect.
Service? extremely poor! calling room service is of no use.If you want something,go down to the counter yourself & speak to any of the saudi locals there,or else forget it.
Room size: average. We took a double room and thankfully we had just one suitcase.There was hardly any space to move around.
The cleaners are very rude! one of them swore at my husband in arabic!
The A/C system works well.
The rooms are very small therefore theres no such thing as a kettle counter or electric stove (which usually hotels in Mecca have for Hajj pilgrims)
Overall its a quiet hotel,with a well functioning A/C system and 5 mins away from the Harem. THATS ALL.
Thankfully our stay was just for 2 nights; better keep it that way if you plan to stay at Dar ul Nadwa.
If you have children then forget it! This hotel is for people who travel alone or with friends, for couples I'd say its okay.But children? no way!
Breakfast was complimentary, food was OK.I'd rate it 3/5

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2008

The hotel was brilliant, The hotel staff were very polite. Recommended.
However the tour operator - Abu Hafsah Blackburn was a shambles, will NEVER travel with them again!

  • Liked — The level of service
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BetaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mecca
0.4 km away
Fal Al Sadd
Fal Al Sadd
#106 of 321 in Mecca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Badr Hotel
#121 of 321 in Mecca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#3 of 493 in Makkah Province
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Almasa Hotel
#124 of 321 in Mecca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.6 km away
Bakkah ARAC Hotel
Bakkah ARAC Hotel
#51 of 321 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.7 km away
Al Thuria Hotel
Al Thuria Hotel
#84 of 321 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Al Nadwa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Al Nadwa

Property: Dar Al Nadwa
Address: Ibraheem Al Khaleel Street | in front of Makkah Hilton, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 321 Hotels in Mecca
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Dar Al Nadwa Hotel Mecca
Dar Al Nadwa Mecca
Dar Al Nadwa Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing