We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Service, cleanliness but good location and the brand.. Which is possibly going down the drain with the current standards” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Makkah Hilton Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Makkah Hilton Towers
Ranked #6 of 337 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service, cleanliness but good location and the brand.. Which is possibly going down the drain with the current standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for 7 days - during check in the bathroom had used cig butts, no towels and used soap left and full rubbish bins..
On the 3rd day while praying salaat found an ashtray under the sofa which was also full of used cig butts and chewing gum..

Had to call the housekeeping supervisor twice to look at the matter ..

Overall very unimpressed with the cleanliness and service quality for a world renowned international brand "HILTON"

Suggest look at other hotel options around before booking this property..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arshad_memon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sir,

We are alarmed ro read your comments. Please rest assured that the experience you have countered in our towers does not reflect the true high levels of service we are known for. I have passed your comments to our Executive Housekeeper for corrective actions. We are confident that you will allow us another chance to make-up for this inconvenience.

I appreciate addressing your coming booking at Makkah Hilton & Towers to my attention to take personal care of you. Until then, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Businenss Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    281
    102
    39
    23
See reviews for
752
81
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

excellent location, massively spacious, well furnished, expect your room to be cleaned at makkah time, " ba'adal isha!!!:) all round excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muhammad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive comments. Please excuse the busy business situaton that sometimes allow for delay in room cleaning. We look forward for many times to come when we will welcome you to Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Hilton Apartments very well located and access to Haram is ideal. Especially tower 1 and 6 which is closest. Check in is always later afternoon which can be a problem especially if arriving early for Umra. If travelling in a big group, you will always be disappointed as regardless of what your travel agent says , the rooms will never be together even if booked this way.One issue is that unable to register Hilton Honours points as was advised that points accrue to travel agent. !!! Internal decor great but exterior of hotel and passageways etc need maintenance. Appears that deliberate decision to limit maintenance due to hotel being demolished or moved < (heard this, not sure). overall good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Busienss Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your favorable comments regarding Makkah Hilton & Towers. While we are delighted to know that you have appreciated its proximity to Haram and the facilities provided, allow me to point out a few facts:
1. Group rates do not allow for HHonors points. I trust that this fact has been mentioned in your HHonors documents that you have received when you received your card. Please refer to these documents for more information.
2. A block of rooms are provided to the tour operator who does the rooms' distribution himself for his group members. The hotel has little to do when it comes to rooms distribution for the group.
3. There is no indication that complex will be demolished, at least not in the near future. In fact we are in the process of continuous renovation of hotel and towers.

I hope that the above data is clear. I will be happy to answer further queries. Until we have the pleasure of welcoming you once more to Makkah Hilton & Towers, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed for one week in makkah after my visit to Masjidil Aqsa.Was fortunate to get room 62105 at tower 6.Its Kaaba view.What more can you ask for.The room.size was super huge.Hilton please ensure i get the same room when i com back in 2013 or 2014, InsyaAllah.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ReENERGISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Sir,

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay. The fortune is ours. May Allah accept all you prayers and supplications. We look forward for more stays to come. Until then, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Makkah Hilton Towers located in a very good location which is just in front of Bab Fahad to Masjid Haram. It takes few minutes to reach Masjid Haram. In additions rooms are very spacious. Food quality & room service is very good also. We chose Haram view room which was very scenic and spiritual. However check in takes quite long time as hotel is always occupied by guests. Though staff is very courteous & Front Desk Managers are very helpful.

Room Tip: You can choose non Haram view rooms as well. Cost is 100 Riyals cheaper than Haram view. Because we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SZAZAHID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Makkah Hilton & Towers. We appreciate your understanding that lobby is always busy and therefore there could be a little delay in checking-in. On a separate note, I will pass your comments to respective team members who will be motivated reading such positive and constructive comments.

Until we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Makkah Hilton & Towers, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.3 km away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#10 of 337 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.1 km away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#5 of 337 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.2 km away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#9 of 337 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.2 km away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 337 in Mecca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Hilton Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Hilton Towers

Property: Makkah Hilton Towers
Address: Ibrahim El Khalil Street | شارع إبراهيم الخليل, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#4 Family Hotel in Mecca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#10 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,188 - ₹ 38,386
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Hilton Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 798
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unforgettable views of the Sacred Mosque and Kaabah, Makkah Hilton Towers is an elegant hotel in Makkah, Saudi Arabia with impeccable service and a prime location in the Holy City. Steps from Masjid al Haram, Makkah Hilton Towers is situated in front of the King Fahd entrance to the world's largest mosque. Inside the hotel you’ll find spacious rooms and suites, vibrant dining options, a health center, business facilities and an expansive on-site shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Makkah Hilton Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Hilton Towers Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing