We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent life time memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Ranked #14 of 369 Hotels in Mecca
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have been stayed in Ruffles, Movenpoick, Zamzam and Rotana Al Marwa. It's seems like all of these hotels sharing the same issues. The entrance, elevators, car parking etc.... The receptionist took so much time to check me in .The hotel is huge but four elevators only serving the guests. Rooms are perfect but the room boys weren't aware how to clean up a room properly, the dust all over closet and the chandelier. I had to pay tips to room boy to change me a nice, clean towels since the service is taking too long to respond. Breakfast was excellent except for the servant who picked up a peace of bread from the floor and return it back in the basket.
Honestly, the staff need more training and more development. However, i think the hotel is nice in general and they will improve them selves by time.
I would like to thank Mr. Fawaz from reception for his excellent respond although the service is very poor but the hospitality shown by him and the professional way he handled our complaint made me think that he is the right person in the right place.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is no match with other suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank advicejawaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,216 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Enjoying watching the view of Makka but I think it was expensive
My kids loved it there was lots of space for them to play
Beds were fantast

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank khalid a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

I dont lile this hotel the service and location are very poor
I advice every body to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifiMaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Perfectly located nearby Al Haram, the hotel offers excellent hospitality services and a prestigious stay which I have rarely seen elsewhere, yet rooms are rather small.

I have enjoyed the view on the Holy Mosque while taking my delicious breakfast at the resultant.

There were some construction works taking place but no noise were heard, I was staying in the 23rd floor. I believe the hotel will be even better upon completion.

The ground floor commercial center has diversified collection of outlets from small souvenirs kiosks to big retailers like Next. Plenty of restaurants are also there.

Ask the hotel to arrange some zamzam water which comes in small bottles, you need to pay the supplier

Highly recommended hotel. Enjoy your visit to Makkah

Bassel Nadim - Trips Advisor

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BasselNadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Most luxurious hotel I have ever visited , extensive care for every details , excellent breakfast buffet with ample of choices . Comfortable sleep .... everything you would ever need from a hotel .
However , I dont recommend this luxury for pilgrims or Omra visitors becasue staying in such luxury is not alligned with the spiritual visit. You may get facinated that u may forget why you are here for. its more suitbale for all other types of visitors . Access To Haram was not that complicated . You got to use one elevator to reach lobby and another to reach groung level . not much confusing as i read in many reviews

Room Tip: Haram View Rooms are overpriced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ossama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 km away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#9 of 369 in Mecca
972 reviews
0.2 km away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#11 of 369 in Mecca
1,667 reviews
0.1 km away
Raffles Makkah Palace
Raffles Makkah Palace
#5 of 369 in Mecca
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 369 in Mecca
738 reviews
0.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
0.2 km away
Makkah Millennium Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel

Address: King Abdul Aziz Endowment, Abraj Al Bait Complex | P. O. Box 762, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#6 Family Hotel in Mecca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#27 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: ₹ 10,133 - ₹ 26,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 945
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the holiest site in Islam, Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel is the iconic symbol of hospitality for people from around the globe who have gathered to worship, reflect and contemplate. Standing as the tallest concrete building in the world with 76 floors, Makkah Clock Royal Tower is the focal point of the Abraj Al Bait Complex, part of the King Abdulaziz Endowment project. Its soaring height and proximity to Al Masjid Al Haram allow guests to enjoy unmatched breathtaking views from 945 rooms and suites, while 76 elevators provide easy access to and from Al Masjid Al Haram. The hotel also offers 10 delicious dining options ranging from innovative Asian fusion to the first five-star Saudi restaurant in Makkah. Other amenities include: a female and male fitness center, a Kids Corner playroom, a 24-hour business center, more than 3200 meter squared of flexible function space, and eight state-of-the-art meeting rooms. For the height of exclusive service and privacy, Fairmont Gold promises guests a ‘hotel within a hotel’ experience through a range of privileges like a private reception and 24-hour butler service.. A seamless fusion of Arab hospitality, modern comfort and signature Fairmont service, combine to create an unforgettable experience in this divine setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing