We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
477
297
166
68
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
297
166
68
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location food court haram view clock tower same building abdul aziz special thanks breakfast buffet hotel room easy access cleaning staff double room hotel staff holy city umrah trip enjoyed my stay shopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Its nice to experience stay closed to Haram with very convinience hotel. We can hear adzan from speaker in the room. And going down within 3 minutes to join shalat together at masjidil haram without worry on rush.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank sjaifulhadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almarwarayhaan50, Front Office Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Al MarwaRayhaan Rotana – Makkah! Thank you for your participation in our guest satisfaction survey following your most recent stay with us.

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to share your feedback with us. I was
Pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us,

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once again, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. 


Sincerely,
Bushra Abdulrazzaq
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Good location but need more more improvement in services soecially if there is any maintanance issue.My room was premium king size with sitting area. However, i got room having king size bed with 2- single beds and only one sofa.After that i complaint and they immediately offer to change the room but i refused due to odd timings. Also at washroom water was stuck at basin and need maintanance but maintance guy didn’t come afterour request.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank TEEJAY7862018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almarwarayhaan50, Front Office Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018


Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Al Marwa Rayhaan Rotana – Makkah! Thank you for your participation in our guest satisfaction survey following your most recent stay with us.

I am saddened to learn about your dissatisfaction with our services provided to you during your stay. Rest assured that all challenges you have unfortunately experienced throughout your stay are certainly not our standards. We constantly strive for quality and consistency and are always looking to improve our performance for the better.

We are taking your comments very serious and will execute the relevant training and corrective actions without delay to ensure that when you return, you will have a flawless stay with us.

Once again, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

We look forward to hearing from you and thank you for your trust in Rotana.


Sincerely
Bushra Abdulrazzaq
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Overall really satisfied with service. Housekeeping was responsive to our requests, and food was great! Plenty of elevators to get to the haram level. Connection to the shopping center was a big plus as we could go to Abraaj supermarket to get much needed supplies

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank muhamad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almarwarayhaan50, Front Office Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018


Dear Mr. muhamad

Greetings from Al Marwa Rayhaan Rotana – Makkah! Thank you for your participation in our guest satisfaction survey following your most recent stay with us.

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to share your feedback with us. I was
Pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us,

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once again, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. 


Sincerely,
Bushra Abdulrazzaq
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Went for Hajj with my wife. Location is the only advantage. Rest is just average. Room was small. Bathroom very basic and small. Housekeeping was also not one of the greatest. Bathroom floor had hair after being cleaned. No hand towels. Shower area was as if you are in a budget-inn kind of a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank nadeemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almarwarayhaan50, Front Office Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana Makkah. We do very much appreciate that you took the time for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel.
On the other hand we would like to apologize for any inconvenience has been occurred to you during your stay and please note that all your comments are been taken into consideration in order to rectify what happened and make sure that it will not be repeated again.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit and thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,

Bushra Abdulrazzaq
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I have been to many 5star hotels in Clock tower Makkah, and I have to say that my experience at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana was one of the best. The room ambiance and the feel were very good, felt like home! the washrooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. My overall experience here was excellent!

I give a real 5star rating to this 5star

Room Tip: get higher floor rooms with kaba view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RM_Dubai_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almarwarayhaan50, Front Office Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Al MarwaRayhaan Rotana – Makkah! Thank you for your participation in our guest satisfaction survey following your most recent stay with us.

Thank you for dedicating the time and effort to share your feedback with us. I was
Pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us,

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once again, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. 


Sincerely,
Bushra Abdulrazzaq
Assistant Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews