We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Ranked #29 of 346 Hotels in Mecca
JEDDAH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed only one day in the hotel to perform Ummrah. The hotel is about 2 km away from Haram and the best offer made by the hotel is the shuttle bus which you can use it time. I paid for one night including breakfast but they did not offer the latter as my plane was in the early morning and I asked the resturant for take away breakfast but they told me it is served at 7:00 AM and they did not provide me with any breakfast although I told them that I will be leaving early. But in general the hotel is good for short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROLA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    18
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
42
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at Ramada Makkah for two nights with my family in April 2012. As such, we didn't have any problems at this hotel. We had two rooms, and I paid SR 550 per room per night. Which I think is a bit steep, as I have stayed at the Meridien for as low as SR 300 per room, which is much closer to the Haram. But in all fairness, it was extremely crowded at that time for some reason, and what with all the construction going on, hotel rooms were hard to get. The rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The only issue was that our room wasn't cleaned for the two nights that we were there. Secondly, the hotel is a bit far from the Haram. What with all the crowd, it would take us a good 15 minutes to get to the Haram courtyard. If I had the choice between Ramada and Meridien at the same price, I would opt for the latter.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShoaibShawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Approx 7 mins from haram so not as close as some may like but fine if you don't mind walking. hotel facilities excellent, food great, very clean. Would definitely stay agai

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed with my family. 6 people. Last ten days of ramadhan 2011. If u can afford to then please avoid this hotel. It takes a man 12 minutes in peak rush hour n a women 20 mins. The walk to the hotel is on a slight incline. The walk is very exhaustive in the heat n traffic n public n shops. In the hotel the is on times a 15-30 min wait for a lift. There r 1000 rooms n ten lifts. I saw 3 punch ups by Egyptians n others because of no patience for waiting for lifts. So I used to go to 1st floor n catch the lift before it lands on the ground floor but the hotel management locked the fire exit doors to the stairs. What dick heads if there was a fire u can imagine the horror. Cleaning rooms was only done when persistently reminded. Food was not to international hotel standards as per four star rating. Absolute hated the hotel. You have been warned!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rangerover786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mecca hotels

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

stayed at Ramada before Hajj.
received very good service. good all round. prompt shuttle until it became nigh impossible for the shuttle to operate

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abusufyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.6 km away
Awan Hotel
Awan Hotel
#50 of 346 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Al Shohada
Hotel Al Shohada
#25 of 346 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.6 km away
Bakkah ARAC Hotel
Bakkah ARAC Hotel
#63 of 346 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Al Thuria Hotel
Al Thuria Hotel
#93 of 346 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.4 km away
Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel
1.2 km away
Forsan Al Asil Hotel
Forsan Al Asil Hotel
#96 of 346 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah

Property: Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Address: Ajyad St, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#29 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,747 - ₹ 8,758
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Makkah Hotel Mecca
Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing