We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Never again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Towers Makkah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Ranked #24 of 332 Hotels in Mecca
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

I was there from 2nd to 4th of September with my friend. We paid big money for a one bedroom, kitchen sitting area and 2 baths, since rooms were limited due to Umrah time in the last 10 days of Ramadan. The room was with one bed in the master bedroom, so we asked for one extra before leaving to Al Haram for Umrah to be fixed, the kitchen was dirty the entrance was worse, there was an open soda can in the fridge.. We requested for all of this to be cleaned, returned after 4 hours nothing was done...we finally got a mattress that was put in the sitting area. There were no complimentary fruits, water, or anything as all Hotels I've been to does. No cleaning, bad management, the General Manager was unavailable, since no one is allowed to see him, unlike other Hotels were when you rent a suite or two rooms you will even end up having dinner with him on the house...i.e. Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, Sheraton, W Hotel to name some.
The reservation was with Sahour, but when we went to eat they did not have us listed... the food was limited and the choices were only few names of restaurants that never operated so you only had one choice, when we asked if this is only in Ramadan, some staff came to us and said no, all year long....when we checked out there was no one available to help and we left to catch the plane in Jeddah. I will for sure not advice a visit to the Hotel even though the furniture is great all around.
N. Al-Ali & Z. Adawiah

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbuNaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    58
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
58
18
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

Nice and Beautifull place to stay and perform Umrah, hotel is a bit far from Masjid but its very quiet Area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kooltraveller, Manager at Le Meridien Towers Makkah, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We would like to personally "Thank you" for your kind review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien Towers Makkah and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

ver Nice place but isolated as you need a car to go and come from al haram . no entertainment or view from the hotel. very big hotel , you need to wait for each inquiry to the service room . it i svery difficult to find a taxi from the hotel , you need to wait the suttle to take you to Al Haram.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marrouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Brand new hotel, excellent room furniture, room size okay not very large not very small, comfortable bed and large wide screen TV.
One bad point was the hidden service charge fees in the room service menu.
Hotel is located in an isolated area in the middle of nowhere and out of walking distance from the haram. however the shuttle buses runs every 30mns and I never had to wait for more than 15mn.
I paid for 375 SAR for the room fee.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crzy_Diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

I booked a twin bed room with my friend in this hotel as we wanted to do Ummrah, however to our surprise when we did check-in we have been given the card key to room where there was a double bed and a dirty bathroom that had a strong smell of urine!!!! we did not make a big scene out of this as we head out to the Haram to do the Ummrah and told the front desk to send someone to the room to separate the beds and clean the toilet. That being said, we had to wait about 20 mins. for the shuttle bus to pick us up from the hotel to the Haram and when it finally arrived the bus driver was a reckless teenager who drove the bus as if it was a video game without paying any respect to traffice rules.

After doing the Ummrah we returned to the room and nothing was done and we had to yell in order for the room service to come and clean, which they did after a whole hour from the telephone call and this was the only time the room service came to clean the room during our 3 days stay!

Also, if you are planning to do all 5 prayers in Haram then do not stay in this hotel as the shuttle bus is not dependable as the bus drivers are not employed by the hotel and they have no control over them what so ever, its possible that 3 buses would be standing by the hotel with their drivers smoking or chatting while people would be waiting in Haram to be picked up.

Note: the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, there is no supermarket or any kind of life near the hotel.

Likes: The spacious room, elegant furntiture, comfy beds.

Dislikes: Location, shuttle bus, room service & customer service as a whole.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BHN84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.5 km away
Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel
Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel
#23 of 332 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 km away
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
#17 of 332 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.5 km away
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
#30 of 332 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Le Meridien Makkah
Le Meridien Makkah
#15 of 332 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.9 km away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#6 of 332 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.0 km away
Makarim Mina Hotel
Makarim Mina Hotel
#26 of 332 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Towers Makkah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Towers Makkah

Property: Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Address: Kudai Road | P.O Box 9991, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,553 - ₹ 9,184
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Towers Makkah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly designed and equipped with luxurious fittings and amenities, Le Méridien Towers Makkah is directly connected to the Holy Mosque through the tunnel of King Abdulaziz gate-just five minutes away by car. Guests can also access the Holy Mosque via Ajyad Road if the tunnel is closed. Strategically located in the Kudai area, the hotel comprises 315 Guest Rooms, 148 Diplomatic Suites, 120 Princely Suites, and 60 Royal Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Towers Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Towers Makkah Hotel Mecca
Le Meridien Towers Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing