We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadside cafe with amazon food”
Review of Ziryab

Ziryab
Ranked #11 of 31 Restaurants in Madaba
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Although it looks like a fast food place, take their help is selecting some local dishes and you won't be disappointed. Go in the evenings, sit at a table on the sidewalk and just enjoy the feel. The foods amazing , make sure to try Pide, and couple of other awesome dishes.

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank Anish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I went to Ziryab last week! I was surprised to see they had a brick wood fire oven and tossed the dough right in front of us! It tasted very fresh. Not as savory as I like but I'd say it's the best pizza in town.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We enjoyed eating here. The young man working the counter knew English well and they gave a discount if you were staying in a local hotel overnight. The food (we had the turkish pida(?sp) and the schwarma) was very good and the prices were great too! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 969lisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

The place is located just in front of Sct. George Church. It was cold, so we were sitting inside where it smelled a bit of food.

We had chicken kebab. They prepared it fast and it was fine for a quick bite.

Date of visit: December 2015
2  Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Very delicious Food, good atmosphere, and the Price is fair. The menu Pizza, Hamburger or jordanian Food are avilable. Sympathic waiter and the Food is fast served

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank tinu288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziryab also viewed

Madaba, Madaba Governorate
Madaba, Madaba Governorate
 
Madaba, Madaba Governorate
 
Madaba, Madaba Governorate
 

Been to Ziryab? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing