We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
340
376
118
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
376
118
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool top floor dead sea poolside bar taxi service star hotel rooftop restaurant buffet breakfast mount nebo stayed nights hot water airport pick rooms are clean helpful staff visiting jordan wadi musa amman airport
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My wife and me stayed one night in the Mariam and enjoyed or stay very much. Our room was very clean, quiet, facing the pool. A little balcony was also part of the room. Wifi was available in the whole building and free for one device per person (totally OK). If you arrive with a private car, you will find free parking next to the hotel. The people of the hotel are very friendly and help you with planning your activities. We can only recommend this location! Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was my first trip to Jordan, and my first two nights were spent here at the Mariam Hotel in Madaba. The hotel interior and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The pool area was impressive, and the adjacent bar was a nice place to gather for a night cap. Breakfast in the rooftop dining room was most enjoyable. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. In particular, I appreciated how easy it was to arrange good value airport pickup and transportation to the KHB border crossing. They were also quite informative and responsive to email inquiries I made prior to arrival. Lastly, no need for an alarm clock. The call to prayer reverberates faithfully starting around 4:30 a.m., and that's one of the things that makes travel interesting and fun!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bufo_Spodimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madaba2013, Owner at Mariam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hello,

Thank you for your worm and kind recommendation, and a special thank from all the Mariam hotel staff for your nice and lovely world.

Wish you all the best and hope to see you next time in Jordan.

Best regards,
Charl & Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Great location for travelling around Amman and down to Petra . Staff were friendly and very knowledgeable and never put out if you have a problem. Breakfast had a good selection and more than filling for a day out. Used the hotel taxis numerous times to travel around Jordan at a fixed price, fantastic service . Big thumbs up for Mohammed who was never rushed if we needed more time at the sights we visted .
Never got the chance to use the pool but honestly would you in November?

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool had balcony's
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

You need some information or help for your trip? You need a driver? Or just a place to feel comfortable on your journey? Than the Mariam is the right Hotel for you! Even "just" a two star-Hotel, it offers everything you need, including a nice rooftop-restaurant. Okay, maybe somebody could clean the bottom of the pool someday oder fix some of the old showers (there are new ones in other rooms already), but to be honest: that doesn't make your holiday ;-) Another big plus: the great location, just a five minutes walk away from Madaba Downtown with a lot of sights and shops!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madaba2013, Owner at Mariam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind review. Yes we been doing maintenance in the outdoor swimming pool it took few days to fix the pump, now get fix and it is possible again to clean the bottom of the pool with the vacuum.

Best regards,

Charl & Nadia
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is located a short walk to restaurants and tourist attractions. It also is opposites the aptly named Hangover bottle shop. Staff are friendly, breakfast is extensive and yummy and there's a nice safe vibe. Great to sit around the pool and try to get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrls123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madaba2013, Owner at Mariam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience on tripadvisor.
Wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Charl & Nadia
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews