We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”
Review of Mosaic City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mosaic City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We came here for few days to see the city and this hotel is in the right place from which to do that.
The think that we liked most about it was that although it is a very contemporary and modern hotel it still carried with it a sense of family about it. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, make sure you ask for recommendations for restaurants from them, there are some great restaurants in Madaba.
Breakfast was as you would expect, well presented and just the right size, ask for specifics from the staff.
Madaba contains some wonderful examples of ancient mosaics that you must got and see, even just walking round the historical streets stopping for the occasional glass of tea is lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hallcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 722 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
112
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and was very impressed. It was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. I had to check out before breakfast started so they offered me a breakfast box! All at a very reasonable rate too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food in the hotel restaurant is delicious. The hotel is a short walk to St George's Church and the Shrine of the Beheading of St John the Baptist. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and happily return myself if I'm ever in Madaba again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suvia150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This hotel is fine, it's not 5 star and doesn't claim to be. The bar is quite fun, good service and food, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the balcony is a plus. I notice the reviewer below thought breakfast wasn't good but I would beg to differ, we thought it was great, top tip, try the homemade biscuits, they were some of the best biscuits I have ever eaten, and I've eaten a lot of biscuits! I was a little disappointed that they charged us 50% of an overnight room rate when I asked if we could have a late check-out (left a 4pm rather than 12 to catch our flight) despite the hotel being nearly empty. But that's business, they need to make a living, too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annie202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Average breakfast.
We stayed in Madaba, because it is closer to Amman Airport. Good location, clean room and the staff was helpful. Overall the hotel was fine for a night. The room rate could be less.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 12 in Madaba
838 reviews
1 km away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 12 in Madaba
187 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Madaba
Grand Hotel Madaba
#7 of 12 in Madaba
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#5 of 12 in Madaba
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Madaba 1880 Hotel
Madaba 1880 Hotel
#11 of 12 in Madaba
14 reviews
0.4 km away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 12 in Madaba
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic City Hotel

Address: Yarmouk St | PO Box 962, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range: ₹ 4,084 - ₹ 4,722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mosaic City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mosaic City Hotel is an intimate hotel that makes you feel right at home. The hotel has 50 rooms and is located in the very heart of Madaba, within short walking distance from the Church of St. George which houses the famous mosaic map of the Holy Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Mosaic City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic City Madaba
Hotel Mosaic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing